We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful, clean and friendly place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“A wonderful, clean and friendly place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

Staff was amazing, amenities were great. My kids and I had a blast in the pool and watching free movies. Kids loved the extras (cookies and popcorn). I loved the free breakfast and friendly staff. The groupon package was great. Thanks again!! We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Verymystery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and our hotel amenities. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    446
    108
    15
    25
See reviews for
536
398
43
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

Miss Tammy is a true gem, customer service is her passion and it shows. We arrived on Sunday via a Groupon and Tami shared all the highlights of the hotel, gave us a quick tour and even went so far as to give us passes to the Dixieland Jazz Fest across the street. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the free breakfast is a plus. The hotel is within walking distance to main street and the beach. Customer Service is beyond compare at the Inn at Seaside, thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibelieveinkarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear Tammi made your stay extra memorable and you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

I had promised my grandsons a trip with just them and "no girls" . I found the Groupon Deal and it sounded very promising. It was our first stay at the Inn at Seaside, but it was very
nice. The staff were so friendly and the grandsons loved the Seaside Aquarium and especially the Arcade money that came with the deal. As it was February at the Oregon coast, we were especially thankful for the indoor swimming pool! Plus the "cookies at 4pm and the popcorn at
6pm really sealed the deal!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you had a great time here in Seaside during your “Boys Only” trip. It was great to meet you and to be a part of your exciting weekend. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Grove, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Friendliest place we have visited! Love all the smiles of the employees, fresh baked cookies, candy dishes, and popcorn offered. MIssed that it didn't have a hot tub, but the comfortable rooms, location, hospitality, continental breakfast and pool made up for it :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the evening snacks, breakfast and our hotel location. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

The Inn is located 2 blocks from the main strip in Seaside. Lots of parking. Very helpful & friendly staff. The rooms were ok...they could use some updating (paint, carpet, dresser) as there was an "old" smell in the room. The free breakfast was good, just wish there was more fruit options (like bananas, grapes). I like the free dvd movies and popcorn in the evenings. Overall, for the package deal...it was a nice place and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamabeck425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel location and friendliness of our staff. We thank you for the room suggestions, as we continue to renovate we will take your comments into consideration. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and we were really impressed with the hotel. The room was huge and just right for us. The free breakfast was good, although I wish there had been a few more food options. The pool is small, but it does the job. The cookies and popcorn in the lobby made it feel extra special. All the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and we would absolutely say here again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephoree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you were impressed by our hotel. Thank you for the feedback on breakfast and the pool, as we will take into consideration. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay; we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banks, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

This was our third visit to the Inn at Seaside and it won't be our last. To say that everyone was friendly would be a gross understatement. From the people at the front desk to the breakfast room help to the couple responsible for the care of our room, they were all smiles and made us feel like welcome guests. Can't say the hot chocolate chip cookies helped our diets but they were sure worth it! If you haven't been here before, it isn't on the beach but is very close and everything in Seaside is an easy walk. If you are attending a meeting at the Seaside Convention Center, this is THE place to stay.

Room Tip: If you are handicapped then I'd recommend room 219. View is of the convention center and the ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff. Thank for recommending us to others on our service and value. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#9 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Property: Inn at Seaside
Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing