We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family get away”
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Nice Hotel located about 3-4 blocks from the beach/ocean and 1 block from the main tourist strip. We really enjoyed the town of Seaside! I helped that it was sunny and not raining. The rooms were clean and had everything that we needed. Cookies and popcorn were located in the lobby in the evening also movies to use. The pool wasn't big, but was nice and warm, although didn't open until 10 in the morning. Breakfast was really good. Very good value. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel amenities and your overall stay with us. Thank you for recommending us to others, we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

915 - 921 of 1,418 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

This hotel really goes the second mile to serve their clientele; nice rooms, well stocked with fridge and microwave; nice linens, DVD lending library; cookies and popcorn. The only knocks would be that it isn't right on the beach for a view, but it is handy to the beach and everything else. Oh, and the wifi isn't great in the rooms, but works very well in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timrage00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our customer service and hotel amenities. Thanks again for the review; we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Had a lovely time during our stay at Seaside. The hotel was clean and close to everything downtown as well as a grocery store. The staff was amazing and friendly. They were so kind and recommended the best places to eat. The room was clean and comfortable. The shower was great as well as the beds. The movies and popcorn rocked. As well as the cookies. Was really sad to leave. Would have stayed longer if we could. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us! We are happy to hear you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of our hotel. Thanks again for your review; we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We had had some reservation issues at another hotel in Seaside, so it was arranged for us to stay at the Inn at Seaside. Tami was so hospitable while we were there, the room was comfortable and clean, and we enjoyed the family-friendly movie library and popcorn. We will certainly stay there again when we get the chance and tell our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are sorry to hear you had reservation issues at another hotel, but happy we could accommodate you. Glad to know you found our hotel comfortably, clean and friendly. Thank you for recommending us to others, we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Quaint, nice service, but limited pool hours 10 AM-10PM, check out is noon... :(. Comfy pillows and a personal touch, but we were really looking forward to a late swim without kids. The pool was tiny and on display to street lookin-Lou's, the place is attached to an old motel/apartment building, the doors were never closed, let alone locked for security after 10, and the breakfast was lacking. Took too long to check in for a prepaid midnight arrival.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our customer service and hotel room. We are sorry to hear your check in time too longer than expected. We now have our lobby open 24/7 for guest convenience and security. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed here while we attended a convention at the convention center which is right across the street. Our room was comfortable and very clean. Although the inn was totally booked the nights we were there, it was very quiet. Our room had a very well equipped kitchenette which we didn't need but would probably be a plus for many people. The inn is just two short blocks to the beach and one block to Broadway which is the main street with shops and restaurants. We never moved the car while we were there. We enjoyed watching movies from the incredible DVD collection. They provide cookies in the afternoon, popcorn and a good continental breakfast. The pool is very small: not good for exercise but good for families with children. The staff is very friendly. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryellen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel location while attending your convention. Thanks again for writing us a review; we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I found this place online. I didn't know what to expect when we got there. I could not be more pleased. The rooms while not extravagant, are clean, and the beds are extremely comfortable. The location of the hotel is amazing, right behind the Carousel Mall. The beach is a short 5 minute walk. The pool is small but clean and heated. The breakfast in the morning was delicious, and FREE. I was shocked they offer free toothbrushes and toothpaste, free wifi, free umbrella rentals if it rains, which it did. And free movie rentals WITH free fresh popcorn they just popped. They are pet friendly and its only $15 extra for you pet! and give your pets a bone shaped basket with sheets, dog treats, a towel, dog bowls and a pet area. And last but not least the staff. They ALL were friendly. So friendly and happy and made you feel really welcome. I was so happy. Me and my husband took our kids and 2 dogs and we had the best time. We will use this Inn every time we go back here now.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room and all the guest friendly amenities that came with it. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,498 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £51 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing