We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise”
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We used a groupon to stay at Inn at Seaside. What a pleasant surprise! The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were complimentary cookies upon arrival and a little bag of salt water taffy in the room. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was a nice plus.The location was perfect, close the the promanade and the beach. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakebillychinook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

803 - 809 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

We received our stay at the Inn in Seaside as a gift for watching our nieces and nephew. My sister in law bought a groupon and presented it to us know we love Seaside (we were married there 3 years ago)... Now we have been to Seaside 30+ times and have never stayed here. Wow what we were missing, so relaxing, calm, and inviting. We loved every minute of our stay. The hotel was quiet and well taken care of and the shower was amazing - best water pressure !! wow.. Everyone was so nice. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaryAllyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Me and my husband took a much needed mini vacation. The Inn at Seaside was perfect, the employees were the best and made us feel at home. We watched movies that are provided for free along with popcorn. We loved the free breakfast. We will definitely be back and we hope very soon. Thank you for the wonderful weekend!!

Room Tip: The King size beds are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heather h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was our first time staying at the Inn at Seaside so I wasn't sure what to expect. By the other reviews, I was confident it would be a nice. Boy, were they right!! The room was very clean and the handwritten note from housekeeping and little package of salt water taffy were an unexpected surprise. Tammy and Cynthia at the front desk are two of the nicest and courteous ladies. They went out of their way to accommodate our every need. I will definitely be staying again and I will be recommending it to my friends and family!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed here in July and was happy with the location, the cleanliness and especially the service. Andrew took good care of us. He went out of his way to make sure that we and our pets were taken care of. For a small hotel, they fit a pool, a breakfast area, a computer area, and even a dog walking area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHILIP R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and Andrew went out of his way to take care of you. I look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We have stayed at Inn at Seaside twice with each visit a year apart. Everytime we received friendly, professional, courteous service. Seaside provides wonderful extras such as chocolate chip cookies, salt water toffee, popcorn, movies - all of which are free.
They provide a terrific continental breakfast that provides many tasty options and beverages.
Each time we stayed the staff went out of their way to accommodate us.
The rooms are clean and well cared for and the beds are very comfortable.
We highly recommend Inn at Seaside!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! I am so thrilled to hear it has been you second visit this year and you have enjoyed your stay both times. Thanks again for your wonderful review; I look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I really enjoyed staying at the Inn at Seaside! Everyone was courteous, and the place was very clean!! WHen we arrived we were greeted with warm home made chocolate cookies and fresh popped popcorn. They offered an amazing deal with groupon, that gave us a $25 dinner credit at Twisted Fish restaurant!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ambrosia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear you really enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the goodies along with the promotion. I hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,009 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
315 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £49 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing