We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good times!”
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 December 2013

A little run down, but the Service makes up for it!! There so friendly and with cookies and popcorn and juice.. they advertised ego waffles but we never saw those :( however they did have blueberrie and raison bread for breakfast with awesome juice.

we where given funtime passes. wich was cool of the Inn. but Funtime was closed at 5pm every day of our trip without warning for private parties. According to the inn we where supposed to have access durring this time but the Funtime people just laughed a us and said theyed do what they wanted.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and our guest friendly service. Just to let you know we are currently renovating our hotel this winter season. As for the Funland Arcade, I’m sorry about the inconvenience; we’ll be sure and bring this issue up to them. Thanks again for your review, we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

756 - 762 of 1,418 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

We had the best stay here. The room was perfect & had everything we needed including a kitchen! The staff were above and beyond helpful & friendly. The free movie rentals, popcorn/cookies & breakfast was an absolute bonus. We also like the location as we were able to walk everywhere. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperStarCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room and our guest service. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We visited the hotel at the start of the Christmas season, which is off season for the Oregon coast. The hotel was updating many of the rooms so there were several moving vans unloading furniture which made parking a bit difficult. It also interrupted use of the elevator and left hallways super chilly as they left doors propped open all day in freezing temperatures. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The rooms were a bit small, especially if you have children or pets. However, the hotel always had snacks and drinks available such as hot tea, coffee, or cocoa. The kids loved the warm cookies in the afternoon and fresh popped popcorn in the evenings. Your furry friend is not excluded as there's a cookie jar full of dog biscuits. The hotel also offers a large selection of movies to watch in your room as you munch on popcorn. Seaside is a quaint town, so you are close to all attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiaragirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This was an ideal stay for me and my three-year-old son and our dog. I have taken him on many of these one or two night minivacations but for the first time he said that he wanted to come back to this place The things that they do such as making cookies and popcorn are wonderful little touches that set this place apart from most others

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DH713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We booked a long weekend with out of town guest. The place was great and the little perks kept coming- free breakfast, movies, popcorn and cookies. For someone that has kids these little extras make the stay. One blocks form the main strip of seaside. Definitely our new go-to for Seaside.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdigiacomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

3 of us blew into Seaside on a fishing trip and stumbled upon Inn at Seaside. We were graciously welcomed by Cynthia who set us up with 2 rooms. She offered us discounts at a great Irish place down the road. Beds were nice and rooms clean and fresh. The continental breakfast got us started on the right foot. Thank you Cynthia for the great service. We'll be back.

The Guys...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel is not fancy or new but the service is excellent, the people are friendly, and it is well located for seaside activities. The pool is tiny but adequate, there was not exercise facility but running on the beach was fun.

We had a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: We had a kitchenette, lots of room and handy. This hotel caters to dogs, lots of them there when we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,499 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £51 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing