We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and cozy inn”
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Happy Valley, Oregon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Clean and cozy inn”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Very friendly service. Tammi was fabulous. Beds are comfortable and the room is clean and updated. Bathroom is a bit crampy and outdated though.

Variety of teas, fresh coffee, good breakfast, free DVDs to watch and 3 minutes walk to the beach.

Will come back again :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RioH600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are happy you enjoyed our rooms and our friendly service. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    462
    111
    17
    25
See reviews for
559
415
46
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My husband and I had a beautiful day in Seaside and a wonderful night's sleep in the comfy bed at the Inn at Seaside. We were graciously welcomed by the staff and were so impressed at the cleanliness of the room. The breakfast room had a nice variety of food and delicious coffee. Also, we loved the cookies in the evening and the offerings of movies with popcorn! We would definitely recommend the Inn and we will gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recommending us to others. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Make sure you visit the aquarium at 11am, 1pm, or 3pm to see the sea lion feeding. Cookies at 3pm at the front desk, free popcorn from 4pm -6pm. Great deals at the Nike shop, and Happy Hour at the Twisted Fish is at 5pm.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing some wonderful tips for our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We had a great stay! Linda, the front desk staff was a lovely person and was so nice. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've found at a hotel. And they were very welcoming to my dog. We usually try to stay someplace that has a hot tub and we really missed that part since the inn at seaside doesn't have one. So in the future we will have to decide if we can live without a hot tub. Aside from that, we would absolutely stay there again and would make it our usual place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelswithdogggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear you found our rooms comfortable. Thanks again for sharing your experience; we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

A little run down, but the Service makes up for it!! There so friendly and with cookies and popcorn and juice.. they advertised ego waffles but we never saw those :( however they did have blueberrie and raison bread for breakfast with awesome juice.

we where given funtime passes. wich was cool of the Inn. but Funtime was closed at 5pm every day of our trip without warning for private parties. According to the inn we where supposed to have access durring this time but the Funtime people just laughed a us and said theyed do what they wanted.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and our guest friendly service. Just to let you know we are currently renovating our hotel this winter season. As for the Funland Arcade, I’m sorry about the inconvenience; we’ll be sure and bring this issue up to them. Thanks again for your review, we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We had the best stay here. The room was perfect & had everything we needed including a kitchen! The staff were above and beyond helpful & friendly. The free movie rentals, popcorn/cookies & breakfast was an absolute bonus. We also like the location as we were able to walk everywhere. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperStarCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room and our guest service. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We visited the hotel at the start of the Christmas season, which is off season for the Oregon coast. The hotel was updating many of the rooms so there were several moving vans unloading furniture which made parking a bit difficult. It also interrupted use of the elevator and left hallways super chilly as they left doors propped open all day in freezing temperatures. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The rooms were a bit small, especially if you have children or pets. However, the hotel always had snacks and drinks available such as hot tea, coffee, or cocoa. The kids loved the warm cookies in the afternoon and fresh popped popcorn in the evenings. Your furry friend is not excluded as there's a cookie jar full of dog biscuits. The hotel also offers a large selection of movies to watch in your room as you munch on popcorn. Seaside is a quaint town, so you are close to all attractions.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiaragirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
946 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#10 of 27 in Seaside
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Property: Inn at Seaside
Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing