We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Comfy place for a getaway”
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We got a deal for two nights at the Inn, a couple of passes to the Seaside Aquarium, and a $25 certificate towards the Twisted Fish restaurant. We had to use the certificate mid-week, so we called on a Monday and made reservations for the next two nights.

We were greeted by the friendliest woman ever when we arrived, who had cookies and freshly popped popcorn to share while she was checking us in and giving us all the details - she had MANY suggestions for restaurants to go to, and if we had been there in better weather I am sure she would have had MANY suggestions for activities to do.

It was nice and quiet there (especially since it was midweek and low season I am sure) and we didn't encounter many others, which was kind of what we were looking for.

The room was comfortable, everything worked fine, and the location was nice and central.

The only things I would change are small - first I would have liked to have had more and/or better placed electrical outlets (both myself and my partner had phones and tablets to plug in) - the outlets they had were behind large furniture or on a wall by nothing to set our devices on. I also had to cover up the lights from the microwave, dvd player, cable box, and clock radio as they were keeping our room too bright for us to sleep.

Overall it was a very pleasant experience and we would definitely go again if and when we make it down to Seaside next!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, not far from being across the hall from the pool room - which is where t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jezbian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 1,418 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

We found the staff to be very accommodating and the hotel to be a great place to stay in Seaside! Imagine having access to hundreds of DVDs to watch in our room at no cost. We appreciated their recommendation of Twisted Fish as a place to dine and were delighted when we had dinner at this restaurant. Absolutely wonderful atmosphere and food! We were so impressed that we went back for lunch the next day. We were also glad that the hotel staff recommended visiting the Seaside Aquarium to see the tsunami fish. Would we return to the Inn at Seaside? In a heart beat!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My husband and I loved our stay here. It was very cozy and inviting. The staff were great. I loved the movies, popcorn, and fresh cookies. Made us feel right at home.
We were given a groupon as a wedding gift. It included a 2 night stay, passes to the aquarium, pass to the arcade and a dinner voucher. Was a great way for us to get away and relax.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I really enjoyed the free breakfast, free cookies, free popcorn and free DVD's. I loved the extra pillows and the comfortable bed. I was surprised at the little things they did to go the extra mile. It was a nice get-away. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The big king in the north corner had a nice view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelissaKolstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Really pleased with my visit. I have "issues" with elevators and asked to be placed near the stairs - no problem. On top of that there was plenty of hot water and good water pressure in the shower, an awesomely comfortable bed, and good sized coffee cups in the room. The hotel is close to the shops, didn't have to drive anywhere in Seaside for my visit, the workers are friendly, and there is popcorn at night and a great breakfast in the morning. Overall, just a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We bought the groupon including the $25,00 dining coupon and Aquarium passes. Great price for all that was included! Hope to do this again in the near future. We love Seaside and plan to come back when it's warmer so hope you offer this again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

All areas were very cleaned and organized. Very convenient and close to our conference site. love to wake up in the morning and have a delicious continental breakfast. Did it know, but this hotel counts with a fantastic swimming pool.

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lourdes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,499 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £51 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing