We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our weekend at Inn at Seaside”
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Westport
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Our weekend at Inn at Seaside”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were greeted by a nice friendly staff, our room was very spacious. We had a kitchen suite with a pull out sofa.

We loved the fresh cookies and popcorn provided, and the DVD availability. It rained quite a bit while we were there so we took advantage of that.

The only negative event happened was when we got ready to retire, we looked through the room to find sheets for the sofa bed, we did not find any so we called the front desk. The lady said, "Oh they are there somewhere". We finally found a blanket, but no sheets. We went to the front desk to ask if there were any extra sheets. We were scolded because there were no sheets in our rooms, told we didn't know where to look, and informed the cleaning staff are told to stock the rooms. She followed us to the room, and looked in all the places we had, only to find no sheets. She eventually did apologize when she brought the sheets to the room.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor, the only problem we noticed was when someone started their car at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    756
    462
    111
    17
    25
See reviews for
559
415
46
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The folks at the Inn At Seaside always seem to surpass my expectations.
While the rooms themselves are just about average, the beds are always super comfortable and for the price the location is wonderful.
However, what keeps me coming back to this hotel over and over is the AMAZING staff that they have employed. They are always so very pleasant and I feel go above and beyond to make our stay memorable. When we stayed for my husband's birthday they had a banner on the door and balloons in the room without request. This time was a quick one night stay for our anniversary and they had a "happy anniversary" card and swan towels on the bed when we arrived.
I cannot say enough good things about these folks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JV76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Service is excellent. Price is affordable. Receptionist are well trained and willing to help us during our stay. Loved the free breakfast. Not too many hotels offer this service. Rooms are well prepared. We stayed in room Room 115 and just what I needed to room 8 people. Loved the privacy in two rooms. Price is also affordable for the suites.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Falojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I booked this hotel on the spur of the moment looking for something under $100. (2 hours before arrival) Our expectations were low, but we were pleasantly surprised. We had a king room with a small kitchenette. The bed was super comfy! I'm seven months pregnant and thats saying a lot. The room was very clean. The staff was extra friendly. Its walking distance to everything. I would happily stay here again. Only four stars because the place is aging, but still in pretty good shape.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at the Inn at Seaside while attending a conference across the street at the convention center. The motel is conveniently located within walking distance of downtown restaurants and destinations. While we did not bring a dog our room was dog-friendly (and clean). The continental breakfast is limited on protein options, and it appers that the swimming pool recently lost its companion hot tub (there is still a sign on the wall with rules for using the hot tub). The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The staff was very helpful, and had just made chocolate chip cookies. The free movie selection in the lobby was a nice touch, as was the pet welcome basket. Rooms were clean, as was the property. Beds were very comfortable, with big pillows (awesome). Good breakfast. Only downside: Pool is too small, and no hot tub. Nevertheless, I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Only got one room. First visit. no complaints, but also no concept of other rooms.
See more room tips
Green Features: Good to know, I suppose. wasn't aware of it. It didn't inconvenience me, so I guess they're doing it right.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Inn at Seaside is our favorite place to stay! Great rates, friendly staff, clean rooms and walking distance to downtown. We will always come back, and highly recommend to anyone looking for an excellent place to stay in Seaside.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura_BN8822SX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
944 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#10 of 27 in Seaside
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Property: Inn at Seaside
Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing