We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little bit of heaven” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rocklin, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little bit of heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Would come back here! VERY personable staff and pet friendly (welcomed with a pet basket). Cannot beat the location and Seaside beach was lovely. Only stayed one night but wish we stayed longer. My son enjoyed the indoor heated pool. Plenty to do for everyone and all within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JFGillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    732
    446
    108
    15
    25
See reviews for
537
399
43
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

It all started with my reservations in early April. The receptionist who took my call was very cordial and helpful. Upon arrival at the Inn at Seaside I was greeted promptly. The check in was easy and quick. All of the amenities and expectations of guests were explained clearly and concisely. I got the impression I was very welcome at the Inn at Seaside. The room was neat and clean. It was great that the Inn at Seaside in close to everything in uptown Seaside. I easily walked to the tourist shops and the beach. I will stay at the Inn at Seaside should my travels take me to Seaside.

Room Tip: At check in I was placed in a room on the third floor on the north side of the motel. It was quiet a...
See more room tips
Green Features: There were recycle bins in the lobby and near the vending machines. Towels were left for another day when hung appropriately.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The family stayed just one night, including the dogs, but felt like we were residents. very cheerful and helpful staff, Gave us treats for the pets, and taffy for the rest. The room was nice, clean and roomy for a family of five. The pool was clean and warm and fun for all. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VACATIONER1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

For being a vendor at the SEAPAC 2014 Convention, it was really convenient to be right across the street from the convention hall. The Inn at Seaside is centrally located to shopping and has great parking even for our crew cab dually truck. Room was very clean, spacious for 4 persons and I was amazed that the windows were so clean when looking out over the convention hall since Seaside is normally so misty/drizzly even for part of early June. Love the colorful hanging baskets that had real plants, not fake ones in there. The Inn was being painted while we were there and that made me feel good to know the Inn is well cared for and the staff at check-in time was nice and helpful and quick. Like the movie free "rental" program and the breakfast in the morning is a wonderful treat.

Room Tip: I am sure any room is great. There is an elevator so it is no problem to be located above the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElkMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very helpful staff. Nice welcoming touches include cookies, free DVDs, and a small bag of salt water taffy on the night table.
The day I checked out, someone from the hotel called me to ask if I had left something electronic there (I hadn't) . Apparently they found someone's tablet computer, and were calling everyone who checked out that morning to see if they could locate the owner.

That's just another example of the staff of this hotel that's willing to go the extra mile.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbk15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We came without any reservations right after the 2014 memorial day holiday and they had a vacancy. The room for 2 mature adults (no kids, no pets) was perfect. The king bed was very comfortable and my priorities (clean room, good mattress) were happily satisfied. We only checked in and then went out to dinner, came back to sleep and left in the morning. For the quick stop, the Inn was great, very quiet at night, perfectly The breakfast room is a bit small but has a window which is very nice. We walked the beach which is very accessible, only 1 block away and down a long set of public steps (not handicapped accessible though). Thank you to the Inn for a fine stopover.

Seaside is a darling vacation community, close to Cannon Beach. We loved it and plan to return. The beach is gorgeous and we saw many shore birds, plus a bald eagle which settled on the beach to eat a fish. Dining in the town seems to have many choices, seafood places, pizza, taverns, sushi, etc.... something for everyone.

Room Tip: We liked the room in the back of the building for the quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: We like the industry efforts to reduce environmental impact.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2happyadventure2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Such a warm welcome from the reception staff. (Linda and co). Fresh cookies at 4pm. Popcorn later on to have with your extensive choice of free dvd.s
Clean comfortable rooms in a quiet area close to town. (Best bed and pillows to date)
Basic but adequate continental breakfast. (As nornal)
Our room had a small kitchen with stove, sink, fridge and a dishwasher. Possibly the only downfall was no table, trays or chairs to eat the meal cooked.
After travelling for 6 months its a pity more motels do not follow this standard for the price paid.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank keith72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#8 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Property: Inn at Seaside
Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing