We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stellar Staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
La Center, Washington
1 review
“Stellar Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were greeted with smiles, tons of information, popcorn and warm cookies right out of the oven! We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which lent us plenty of room for more guests if need be. It had a small apartment feel without a kitchen. Loved our stay, we'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    732
    446
    108
    15
    25
See reviews for
537
399
43
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Valley, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had a suit on the ground level. Great walking distance to everything! We were across the street from the convention center . Three blocks to the beach, two blocks from the city center. We enjoyed the free DVD rental and continental breakfasts.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just a quick note to let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at your hotel on July 11, 2014. Linda at the front desk was extremely helpful, professional and she made us feel like family. We would highly recommend your hotel to anyone needing a stay in Seaside! Thanks for making our 2nd honeymoon wonderful!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong. Clean and comfy!
See more room tips
Green Features: Good to know! Wish more hotels practiced this. Temperature just right.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I have stayed there before and this time was much nicer. The rooms seemed updated, the employees were super friendly and helpful, and it's ideally located to convention center (across the street) and main seaside area (right around corner). Everything is a short walk away, including beach.

Room Tip: 3rd floor gets seagull noise (a lot of noise, sounds like barking dogs). Rm315 is haunted. Pepsi mac...
See more room tips
Green Features: Awesome! . I always look for green and enviro-friendly places so I was really happy to see this place was conscientious. Soap dispensers and water usage are among a few clever ways to conserve.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were recommended by friends of ours and needed to do a last minute stay. We were happy with our visit abs the convenience if the location. Room was excellent and comfortable and pool was also very clean in comparison to others we have experience. Overall very satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank delarosa409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloha, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed in the 2 Queen with Kitchenette Pet Friendly Room. For a family of 6 with 2 small dogs, we had ample room given the comfy 2 queen beds and sofa bed. The amenities in the room included small stove/oven, refrigerator, sink, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, and coffee maker, utensils, plates/bowls, cups, TV and DVD/VCR. The hotel also provided treats for the dogs as the staff brought us two baskets with doggie treats, sheets for laying on the bed, towels, shampoo, food/water bowls and trash bags. The hotel provides free dvd rentals, free in room wifi and continental breakfast. The kids loved the afternoon freshly baked cookies. We were in perfect walking distance from everything (2-3short blocks to beach, shops, restaurants). I would rate this a 5 out of 5 except we didn't like the indoor pool (very small & didn't look that clean). But for a pet friendly room it was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KP62014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just a few blocks away from the oceanfront, and a block off the main street, this hotel is within walking distance of everything. The hotel is nice - clean, well-maintained, decent size rooms. Nothing fancy, but we didn't need anything over-luxurious. The front desk staff were always helpful and willing to go out of their way to make our stay the best possible.

Room Tip: The corner room was quieter than others, had more windows (that can be opened), and easy access to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PDX_Dani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#9 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Property: Inn at Seaside
Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing