We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT service thank you for everything”
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Medford, Oregon
1 review
“GREAT service thank you for everything”
Reviewed 26 January 2011

Thank you for the great service. I have been visiting you for 3 years and your service has always been outstanding strting with reservations. Thank you Kaarina Vega and Linda in the front office you guys are GREAT. See you next year.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura-millette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 31 January 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and we’ll make sure to share your comments with Kaarina and Linda. Thanks for your review and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    760
    471
    112
    17
    25
See reviews for
568
417
46
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

The hotel is nice and clean. Close to the beach and the main part of their very lovely old style downtown. The staff was extremely friendly. This is not a fancy place but the price was appropriate. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LolaInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 25 January 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2011

We arrived with our pets and the people were so nice to give us a dog bowl and treats . Also they included a towel and sheet for the dogs . The room was very clean the bed very comfortable . We had a problem with the shower hot water and they fixed it with in 5 minutes of telling them . EXCELLENT

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inloveforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 26 January 2011
Thank you for the lovely review. We are very delighted that you ejoyed your stay with us! Your review is very much appreciated. Again, our sincerest thanks. We look forward in welcoming you back at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We looked on Trip-advisor for help in getting a hotel in Seaside Oregon. This little place had a bunch of positive feedback, for good reason. We made a call and were greeted on the phone by Linda, one very friendly and sweet lady. She found us a room and told she would have hot cookies for us when we arrived. We opened the door to the lobby and were greeted with a big smile and the wonderful smells of cookies right out of the oven. Check in was a snap and we were enjoying cookies in no time at all. This hotel is not fancy but very warm, clean and friendly. Close to shopping, beach, restaurants and Starbucks! There is a computer on site if you need to use one. The hotel has a heated pool and serves breakfast in the morning. We will defiantly return to the Inn at Seaside real soon. We loved it!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2MRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 13 January 2011
On behalf of the Inn at Seaside, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We thrilled to hear you had such a great experience, thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We look forward to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2011

This hotel was awesome. It was in a great location for walking to the shops, along the river, and easy access to the highway. The price was very reasonable. The set up of the room was terrific and CLEAN. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astrohl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 13 January 2011
Thank you for choosing our hotel, we are thrilled to hear your expirence was great! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannon Beach, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2010

This is a wonderfully run hotel with a warm and welcoming staff... and an easy walk to the beach. We were in town to finalize plans for our new venture, Cannon Beach Treasure Company, and everyone was so helpful - pointing us in the right direction, providing inside tips on business in the community, and even fantastic PR advice. I would recommend the Inn at Seaside for anyone - business or family traveler. The rooms are super-comfortable, great beds and it's clean, clean, clean. You just can't go wrong!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TreasureGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 13 January 2011
On behalf of the Inn at Seaside, we would like to thank you for choosing our hote. We thrilled that you had such a great experience. We wish you the best of luck on your business venture and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2010

This was the best stay I've had at any hotel in Oregon. The staff was beyond friendly, and even when I needed to make a last minute change, they made it so easy and fast for me. The hotel is very clean and neat. The beds are AMAZING! The four pillows per bed made it very comfortable. I want to know where they bought them!!! The location, while not on the sand, is very central to it all. It's a quick walk to dine, shop, or play and a short drive to the outlet mall. And if you are a pet lover, this place is for you - ask the resident manager about her menagerie! Loved it, loved it, loved it!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darrin503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 13 January 2011
On behalf of the Inn at Seaside, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We thrilled that you had such a great experience! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Seaside Oregon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,424 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Property: Inn at Seaside
Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing