We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, but ask questions before you book”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seaside
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn of the Four Winds
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
1 review
“Fantastic hotel, but ask questions before you book”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Great location if you want peace and quiet in Seaside. I recommend that you spend the extra money and get a 2nd floor ocean view room. Otherwise you won't be able to see the ocean. I booked the non-view room, and wish I had known that what they meant was that the suite was actually over the garage in a building not connected to the main building. However, I was on a budget, and the reviews were really great. Despite the location of the room, the suite seemed spacious and clean. We did not have a fireplace and the shower and bathroom were a little small. The staff are great, the beach is a short walk,and the deck on the prom is relaxing. They also have beach chairs and toys you can borrow

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    36
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
98
187
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Only problem with the Inn was we were only able to stay one night due to the short trip we were on. Room was beautiful. Kim at the desk was great with suggestions about restaurants and things to see and do. Dave and Mary

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We have stayed at other hotels but always come back to this one. It's the best in Seaside and in our opinion 5 star hotel. May not have pool but when you stay here it doesn't matter. So very clean, comfortable and so very quiet. Tempurpedic mattresses are wonderful and we always feel well rested.

Room Tip: Every room is great at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We just returned from a fantastic weekend at the coast and most of it was because of the outstanding service, location, and property of the Inn of the Four Winds. From the moment we arrived the staff was helpful and accomodating. Someone was always there for our needs and we couldn't have asked for more.

The rooms were clean, large and in extremely good shape. We stayed in a 2nd floor King Room with a Bay Window and it was nice to have a wetbar and separate alcove with an additional sink. The grounds of the hotel were extremely well kept and most of the time was spent hanging out in their comfortable chairs on the patio people watching and having fun with our large group of 25+ people.

I love the location because it is about 1/2 mile or 10 minute walk to the main part of town so there are less people near the property and on the beach directly in front of our hotel. Yet it is so easy to get to the town so to me it was the best location I have ever stayed out while in Seaside.

I couldn't recommend the hotel more! I would be surprised if there is anywhere better in Seaside. This is the place to be

Room Tip: All but one downstairs room open right up to the patio which was nice to go in and out of. The upst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonney Lake, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here for two days of our week vacation with the family. If this was our first stop, we would have stayed for the entire week.... It is towards the quiet end of the prom, but only 9 short blocks along the prom to get to downtown... The rooms were very clean and comfortable, with all the perks, (robes, iphone clock radios, comfortable beds, DVD player in the room with free DVDs available in the lobby, etc. etc,.... ) Although we stayed in August, we didn't miss A/C at all.... Open the windows and the ocean breeze sounded and felt great!.... The service was impeccable. Kim, the manager, went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was great. Discount tickets to local attractions and dinner.... Arranged the S'Mores package for our final nights stay.... just what you would expect. Definitely will be back and would highly recommend as an alternative to the giant chain hotels..... If you are looking for a pool and free breakfast, look elsewhere. But if a relaxing stay, outstanding service in a truly quality hotel is what you are looking for, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chehalis, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is an excellent motel/hotel and one I would return to again to be sure. While staying at the peak of the tourist season I didn't expect economy rates and especially during a significant event weekend at the Seaside downtown convention center just blocks away. This location didn't try to "gouge" me and I appreciate that.

The downstairs room I had was comfortable and nicely appointed. Modern and feeling luxurious it was relaxing to come to after a long day at an outdoor wedding.

The front desk service is exceptional and I highly appreciate the way that we were treated from the moment we arrived, we were accommodated by early check-in and the cleaning service people did an excellent job !

The one recommendation I have is air conditioning... I know, I know in Seaside its probably only thought of 3 or 4 times per year BUT... when it is !... There's no replacement for a nice cool environment to wake up to and it was muggy and warm during our stay ....

Over all an excellent stay !

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room with a deck and direct view of the coast. The view from the ground is limited...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cobalt61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The front desk staff was great, gave us warm cookies when we checked in. The room was very clean and decorated nicely. The bathroom was amazing. It's close enough to walk to the main drag and far enough to be quiet at night. My family agrees that this is our new spot. We love it!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hbirtcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.4 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
936 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seashore Inn on the Beach
Seashore Inn on the Beach
#23 of 27 in Seaside
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Four Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Four Winds

Property: Inn of the Four Winds
Address: 820 N Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6143
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From your perfectly situated retreat at the Inn of the Four Winds, step out to stroll the Promenade, enjoy an energizing walk on the long, sandy beach or simply indulge yourself in the many comforts of our gracious inn. Whichever you choose, you will know that you have made the right choice to be our guest in Seaside, Oregon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn Of The 4 Winds
Inn Of The Four Winds Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing