We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer service :-)”

The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #15 of 109 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Brunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Oceanfront dining! View gorgeous sunsets over the ocean while enjoying fresh seafood and Northwest favorites for the whole family. The Boardwalk Restaurant and full service bar is located inside the Shilo Inn Hotel right along the prom in Seaside. Walk-ins are always welcome, but feel free to make a reservation.
Yakima
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Customer service :-)”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The waitress, Sidnee, was very kind and professional along with the young man that seated us due to an extreme unexpected busy, rapid pace time that they handled wonderfully!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Erika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Erika L,

Thank you for recently visiting our restaurant! I'm so glad to hear that Sidnee and our host were able to give you attentive and professional service during a busy time. We appreciate you sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor and hope that you visit us again soon!

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    199
    75
    59
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Experience thanks to Asia!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I had a problem with my dinner, our server Asia went above and beyond to replace my meal and make me feel appreciated as a customer, giving me many options and opportunities to make it right. The s'mores desert completed my experience. And I would totally recommend this restaurant to all my friends

Helpful?
1 Thank Mackenzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Mackenzie W,

While I am disappointed to hear that your meal did not come out correctly the first time, I am glad that Asia was able to respond quickly and make it right. I will be sure to thank her for doing such a great job. Please visit us again soon!

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing romantic dinner”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Dinner was great the the prime rib was to die for. And the s'mores desert made it all worth while.
Asia was a incredibly attentive server who helped us make our experience second to none.

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Paul T,

We would like to thank you for sharing your recent visit here on Trip Advisor! We are happy that Asia was able to help make your dinner a memorable experience. Please visit us again soon!

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner and coctails”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent...Anthony was amazing the food was excellent. Loved the visit looking forward to the next time

Helpful?
4 Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Renee S,

Thank you for this great review and for mentioning Anthony! We appreciate you taking the time to submit this review. We look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Anthony was Awesome!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just wanted to give a shout out to Anthony for being so very pleasant, accommodating, and helpful. Restaurants need more people like him!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank portlandskyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
portlandskyy,

I'm so glad to hear that Anthony was able to make your visit to The Boardwalk Restaurant so enjoyable. I will be sure to thank him. We hope you visit again the next time you visit the coast!

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing