We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location with awesome ocean front view”

The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 111 Restaurants in Seaside
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Oceanfront dining! View gorgeous sunsets over the ocean while enjoying fresh seafood and Northwest favorites for the whole family. The Boardwalk Restaurant and full service bar is located inside the Shilo Inn Hotel right along the prom in Seaside. Walk-ins are always welcome, but feel free to make a reservation.
Seaside, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location with awesome ocean front view”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our server Christy N was attentive and engaging. The view and accommodations for our family visits were excellent and the meals were very tasty, well presented and a good value as well.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dan J,

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review! We appreciate all feedback, especially positive feedback that mentions our staff by name! I will be sure to thank Christy for helping ensure your visit was a success. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    203
    80
    64
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best meal best view!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Our meals and drinks were delicious! Our sever Anthony was very attentive and professional. We will most definitely come back.

Helpful?
2 Thank MichelleTernes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
MichelleTernes,

Thank you for recently visiting The Boardwalk Restaurant and for sharing your feedback! We are pleased to hear that Anthony did a great job taking care of you and that you also enjoyed the food and drinks. We look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good food, great view and location”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely place, we sat at a table with an ocean view. Manny was our server and he was great. We were there rather late and got to watch the sunset. Great location right on the boardwalk. The English muffin crab melt was yum!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Josie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Josie 06,

Thank you for this great review! I'm glad that you were able to catch one of Seaside's amazing sunsets at our restaurant! I'm also happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and great service provided by Manny. We hope that you visit us again in the future!

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Service by Wait Person to large group”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just want to put in a word of commendation for our wait person "Anthony". We were a large group from Shared Hope International, about 20 of us for dinner. Anthony did a superb job of serving all of us. He clearly is an asset to your restaurant!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Jay B,

First, I would like to thank you and your group for choosing to have your group dinner at The Boardwalk Restaurant. We know there are many dining choices here in Seaside, and we are happy you chose us! Anthony is a wonderful server and continues to wow his customers with his amazing service! Thank you for sharing your review and please visit us again soon!

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Customer service :-)”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The waitress, Sidnee, was very kind and professional along with the young man that seated us due to an extreme unexpected busy, rapid pace time that they handled wonderfully!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Erika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Erika L,

Thank you for recently visiting our restaurant! I'm so glad to hear that Sidnee and our host were able to give you attentive and professional service during a busy time. We appreciate you sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor and hope that you visit us again soon!

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing