We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible lounge service”

The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #15 of 109 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, View, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Oceanfront dining! View gorgeous sunsets over the ocean while enjoying fresh seafood and Northwest favorites for the whole family. The Boardwalk Restaurant and full service bar is located inside the Shilo Inn Hotel right along the prom in Seaside. Walk-ins are always welcome, but feel free to make a reservation.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“terrible lounge service”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Went in to have a drink and an appy and enjoy the view of the beach, first grabbed a table by the fireplace and were quickly asked what we wanted before we really had a chance to think about it. Waitress said she would give us a minute to think about it, we then spotted a table just in front us that was clean and had a better view so we moved up to it. After a few minutes of sitting there we were noticed by our waitress who was taking drinks to two guys at the table in front of us and then she had a long and lengthy conversation with these two guys while we sat there with no drinks or even asked what we wanted. After a couple more minutes of her still involved with chatting up the two guys we left and mentioned to the bartender to tell the waitress to pay more attention to customers who need a beverage rather than flirting with guys who have a drink. As we left the building and headed up the side to the prom in front of the lounge we could still see her standing there talking with these two, most likely hadn't even noticed two customers had walked out. I can't say anything about the food or drinks because I didn't get any service to experience it but if was anything like the waitress it would be terrible. I'll never set foot in there again!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Gary,

The situation you described in this review is absolutely unacceptable and far below our Shilo standards of service and for that I am very sorry. I would like to apologize further, in addition to asking you some additional questions. If you would be willing to contact me at laura.acton@shiloinns.com I would greatly appreciate it.

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    200
    78
    63
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Boardwalk had excellent food, drinks & service.”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I was at Seaside in Oregon for the August 2014 Coast Relay Event. I have been to ALOT of restaurants in Oregon and The Boardwalk Restaurant & Lounge at Seaside, OR is in my top 3. The atmosphere was great, the food was awesome and overall service was terrific. Christyrose was the best server I've had in 2 years. I recommend this restaurant if you are in Seaside, OR.
Cathy Dillon

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Cathy D,

Thank you so much for visiting us during Hood to Coast! We are happy that you had such a great experience and that Christy did such a fantastic job taking care of you. We hope that we see you in Seaside again soon!

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best view”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Christy N was an excellent server. Lemon drops are great. Wonderful ocean view. Food good for a hotel chain

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MrCandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
MrCandCo,

Thank you for submitting this review! Thank you for also mentioning Christy and the excellent service provided by her. We hope you come back to enjoy lemon drops with us again soon!

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Seaside!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Last week I went out to dinner with a few friends during my stay at the hotel. Anthony was out server and he was friendly, polite, and helpful with any questions we had. He made us feel comfortable and welcomed. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding. Definetly coming back and recommending this place to others!
Thank you for the great experience!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Annna8591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Annna8591,

We are very glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your recent visit to our restaurant. I will be sure to thank Anthony for helping make your visit a success. We appreciate your Trip Advisor recommendation and look forwards to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Best food in seaside. Would defiantly go back to seaside just to eat at this restaurant! Had a horrible stay but the restaurant $ bar made up for it.

Helpful?
5 Thank CElasvegad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
CElasvegad,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit this wonderful review. We are so glad that you had such an enjoyable time at our restaurant. We next look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing