We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Funky, comfortable atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Coffee Shop - CLOSED

The Coffee Shop
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Enumclaw, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Funky, comfortable atmosphere”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

When we were in Seaside last week, I needed my daily latte fix and decided on The Coffee Shop as we were already right in the area. It is a nice place inside.....historic photos, seating with distance, looked like free wifi, and a relaxed atmosphere. My latte was Seaside expensive, but pretty good. The baristas were very friendly. I would recommend this coffee location.....but, for take-out, I would have preferred Dutch Brothers on the north side of town.....

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Enumclaw1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice little coffee shop”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was a very cute coffee shop. I loved all the historic photos they had on their walls of Seaside from the early to mid 1900's. The coffee was very good and tasty.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Valley, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This shop was very handy. And the coffee was very good. Two of the 4 girls were oh so nice! The two chubbier girls not so much!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Craig Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro OR
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sugar Free Choices!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The staff was super friendly and helped me get my favorite coffee flavors in sugar free because I am diabetic. It wasn't just one or two choices. It was a wall of flavors and it was really nice not to be limited. The gal that helped us in the morning, even remembered my name from the day before when we came to just peruse. Fabulous service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MsWendyAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Go to coffee place”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Good coffee. Prompt, friendly service. Nice little selection of coffee house snacks. I often go here when I'm in Seaside.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coffee Shop also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing