We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!”
Review of Hillcrest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hillcrest Inn
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great!!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

This was a very cute Inn but what really makes it is Ruth. She is so friendly and boisterous. A real people person. The room was very clean and a very good size. It had all the amenities fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Location is awesome. Close to beach, restaurants and shopping. Very good value for the rate we paid. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joey1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    52
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
79
64
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I'm so happy I stayed here. Everyone was so nice and friendly. Best hotel I have ever stayed at. The room was awesome, they have DVDs to watch, very close to the beach, and they offer buckets and towels to borrow for the sand. The jet tubs are awesome. I couldn't have asked for a better hotel experience. Thank you so much!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Experienceseeker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Not only did this place have rates competitive with just about anywhere except City Center Motel, but their service and rooms were just top notch!
As soon as we checked in we were greeted by the nicest owner you could find - a real conversationalist that cared very much about making our experience as enjoyable as possible. The office had a wonderful little coffee and tea station (with whipped cream even!), little snacks, and candies in neat containers all over. Each room comes with a DVD player as well, and the office building has probably a couple hundred to pick from and take to your room whenever!

If you're planning to go to the beach, there's towels and sand buckets/shovels available too! We didn't even ask and they just let us know as soon as we left our room to take a walk - which turned into us grabbing some toys and acting like kids again.

The rooms themselves are great. Good furnishings and ours had a great bathroom!

Room Tip: Not entirely sure, but check ahead in case the room might have a jacoozi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benwwinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I'm a single mom and brought my 3 kids ages 17, 13, and 11 to Seaside for Spring Break weekend 3/28-3/30. I researched all the hotels to find one that was close to both the beach and downtown but wouldn't break my budget.

I read the very positive reviews for the Hillcrest and crossed my fingers! Luckily everything I read was 100% accurate!

The shining star of this property is the staff. "Friendly" just doesn't describe their demeanor...so sweet, helpful, accommodating. Honestly, our frequent trips to the office to borrow a DVD or fill a cup of hot cocoa (or borrow a wine opener!) was such a pleasant exchange it just added to the fun of our trip. They took the time to learn each of my kiddos names and made us feel truly at home.

The room was spacious and the beds really were amazingly comfortable. We would definitely return to this property...I know many great memories were made with my family there!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minivanmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder and we are always looking for an understated, friendly, quiet and above all good value for money place to stay. The Hilllcrest Inn is a block away from the promenade and beach and within one to two blocks of all the main amenities that suit us, such as, coffee house, restaurants, shops. For us a perfect location. Parking is handy both in and around the Inn, the room was spacious, very clean, with the usual stuff, fridge, microwave, TV, internet, DVD player, (plus a free selection of DVDs at the office). Decoration of rooms dull but, who cares, we only sleep there and it is very quiet and very clean. Folks that run it could not be more friendly and helpful, and can give recommendations to local points of interest and restaurants and on selected places with proof that you are staying there 10% discount. We checked out several of their suggestions and they were excellent. I will be writing reviews on them, Finns Fish House and Pattys Wicker Cafe plus a few others…… Not much more to say, we will be back there and will be telling anyone who maybe thinking of heading for a visit to Seaside to check it out.

Room Tip: The second floor is quieter than the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AudRoy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Just can't say enough good things about this place, the owners and staff are excellent. The best customer service I have ever had. Ruth , Dan, and the Maintenance man are so kind and warm hearted, they always help with directions on we're and what to see in town. Alway kind and warm hearted , they even wave at us ever time we even walk by them... Our last trip our car broke down and they made a bad situation into a good time. They made sure we were ok and could have the best time at the beach...

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank brandonclayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Love this place they are so nice, they treat you just like you are part of the family! We try to visit seaside every three or four months, and we would never consider staying anywhere else. Last time we were there we left an article of clothing and they mailed it back to u for free. "Shout out to Ruth and Don"

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank brandonclayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#10 of 27 in Seaside
886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seashore Inn on the Beach
Seashore Inn on the Beach
#23 of 27 in Seaside
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillcrest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcrest Inn

Property: Hillcrest Inn
Address: 118 N Columbia St, Seaside, OR 97138-5932
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Seaside
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hillcrest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hillcrest Inn recaptures the nostalgic charm of the Oregon Coast. Located only a half block from the beach, 2 blocks from downtown and the Convention Center and yet situated in a serene garden-like setting. In addition to cottages with fully equipped kitchens, there are mini-suites with partial kitchens, spa rooms and immaculate traditional rooms. There is a sauna and bbq on site for guests use. The 5-bedroom Hilldcrest House, perfect for reunions and group events, can sleep up to 16 people and is located immediately next door to the Hillcrest Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hillcrest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillcrest Hotel Seaside
Hillcrest Motel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing