We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tradewinds Condo / Hotel
Nearby Hotels
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Prom(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashore Inn on the Beach(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gilbert Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
70
23
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
23
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersnorth endocean viewplace to stayvery pleasant stayour honeymoonrecommend staying herestayed for nightsmain partoffice staffthe staff was friendly and helpfulliving roomshort walkclean roomsjudypromdog
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was at a great location - right on the beach and the quiet end of the prom. The room was small but the amenities were adequate in the kitchenette. Something's definitely need changing. The faucets on the vanity and kitchen sink were awful and painful for anyone who has even a little bit of joint issues. Other than that it was fine.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor with ocean front view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTradewinds, General Manager at The Tradewinds Condo / Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Hi Kay- thank you for your review, and the comments regarding the faucet handles being difficult to turn. We have notified the owner of the Condo and will schedule their replacement asap! We look forward to your stay with us the next time you're here on the North Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here during our American Legion State Convention. We had a lower unit on the corner. Don't remember if it was 103 or 104. It was a 1 bedroom with full kitchen and 1 bath.
We really enjoyed our stay here with the exception of the coffee maker. We are coffee drinkers and their coffee pot only makes 2 cups.Everything else was great.
Michael and Judy are very nice and make you feel welcome.
They have fixed the place up with flowers and a cool BBQ area that is covered. There is a uncovered area with tables and chairs with umbrellas for sitting when the weather is nice.
Judy said that during nice warm evenings when its not raining, she will light votive candles she has placed on the rocks in the commons area to give it some ambiance.
Our dog Diesel loved it here as well. Many beach walks and very quiet and away from all the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Del W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTradewinds, General Manager at The Tradewinds Condo / Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Del & Georgia-
We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us while attending the Legion Convention, and look forward to your next visit with us here on the Coast. Thank you for your feedback, and we have forwarded the coffee pot issue to the owner of that unit to resolve.
Best Wishes
Michael & Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here four nights of our seven night anniversary trip. (June 28 - July 2, 2014) Managers are Michael and Judy and they are very nice and very helpful! The location is perfect - at the north end of the Seaside Promenade - very close to the ocean. We stayed two nights in 211 and two in 206. There are two buildings - 206 is the end room on the North in the building closest to the ocean and 211 is the same location in the building behind. Judy told us that all the units are decorated by the owners so they are all different. Both of our rooms were excellent and had views of the ocean. We dined at restaurants but could have cooked in our unit - the rooms have fully equipped kitchenettes. (There is also a gas grill for guest use.) The small garden area is a very nice place to have coffee or a drink and relax. The two rooms we had were clean, nice and homey. Michael and Judy made us feel like family and were great hosts! Both know the area well and were able to advise us on places to see and dine. Michael helped me with the best time to visit Haystack Rock and Ecola State Park - his advice was spot on and we had an opportunity to get right next to Haystack Rock. (Low tide) Every day we walked to downtown Seaside - it is an easy 15 minute walk. Seaside got busier and noisier the closer it got to July 4th - we were glad that we stayed at Oceanfront - it was very quiet and peaceful. (and a great value) We highly recommend Oceanfront Tradewinds! Note: Do NOT confuse with Seaside Oceanfront Inn or Oceanfront Motel!

Room Tip: Of the two rooms we stayed in we preferred 211. Even though it is behind the other building there is a nice view of the ocean. (We thought this was the best unit for either building) It seemed roomier than 206 and we did not have to walk past any other rooms to get to 211. Both rooms were very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1Kokomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTradewinds, General Manager at The Tradewinds Condo / Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you Alan- it was a treat having you and Sue as our Guests last month. It's always nice when our Guest venture out and truly experience all that the North Coast has to offer! Judy and I look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We tried to book to book the Best western and SO glad they were sold out!! The Tradewinds is a wonderful place! We liked room 103 the best, if you need 2 rooms, as our Niece was traveling with us. Great staff, fully stocked kitchen, big selection on DVDs in the room, (We watched "A Bugs Life"!) Walk to the beach easy and to down town too! The price is perfect. Prob saved us 100 a night over Best Western AND Shilo Inn, etc.

Room 101 was same layout but not fully stocked with EVERYTHING like 103, but still a great value.

OH! The bed in the bed room of 103 was heaven ! In 101 was comfy but not as fluffy. In both rooms the large fold out couch beds were great. They have these warm fluffy cheneal type sheets!!!

Room Tip: 103 for 2 sleeping areas, 2nd choice 101 and 211 is great for one sleeping area
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xochi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTradewinds, General Manager at The Tradewinds Condo / Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Hi Xochi- we loved having you and the family stay with us, and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review- and we look forward to your next visit with us here at the Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this condo over memorial day weekend and really enjoyed our time here. While the outside of the condos is outdated, the room was lovely and recently remodeled; it was a rainy night so the electric fireplace was a big bonus! The condos are right across from beach access and a very short walk (8 minutes at a leisurely pace) along the boardwalk to downtown and all the restaurants. The view from the room was amazing as well-- sweeping ocean views and the dunes. And to top it all off, when we arrived back from dinner, there were candles lit in small lighthouses all along the balcony railings. For a quiet, relaxing retreat, this is a great place.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor facing the ocean have the best views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jjmart90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTradewinds, General Manager at The Tradewinds Condo / Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for the nice comments- and Judy loved that you noticed the 'lighthouse touch'! We hope you'll look us up again the next time your on the North Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews