We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great accommodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Gladstone, Oregon
Level Contributor
145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great accommodations!”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

First, I was very impressed with how quiet it is. We never heard any noise from neighboring rooms and only a few times heard any noise from the halls and that was from screaming kids running down the halls. The beds are super comfy!

My requests for the pool area, is to have heat lamps for the parents to huddle near while their children enjoy swimming in the cold of January. Firepits would be nice too for parent warmth.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OregonTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    73
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
102
52
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The hotel is beautiful and the staff are amazing. At one point I lost my room key and went to the front desk for a new one and the receptionist remembered my name. I found this very impressive because this a huge resort with many rooms and guests. We stayed there for our honeymoon and enjoyed it very much. The pools, recreation room, and hot tubs made our stay fun even on rainy days. Thanks Worldmark!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great from what I can tell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stayed at Worldmark Seaside for one night following the 2011 Hood to Coast Relay. While the price paid was a bit more than you would expect for a typical stay it was worth it. Excellent location, couldn't be any closer to the beach. The facility is currently undergoing a major renovation but I found the building to be easily accessible and clean given the ongoing construction. I stayed in a one bedroom which was well appointed - although bathroom and linens (sheets/towels) left a bit to be desired. Used the grill on the deck to make dinner which was a great option considering almost every place in Seaside was packed with Hood to Coast runners and spectators.

If/When I return to Seaside for a longer stay the Worldmark will be at the top of my lodging list. I recommend for a small family, couple, or group of friends.

Room Tip: It goes without saying beachfront is ideal, but it appears most rooms have at least a partial view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMW_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacific northwest
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We were not disappointed by the location or weather. Our views were of Tillamook Head in one of our two bedroom units and pool / ocean in the other units. Even though construction was taking place in the ocean front penthouses the noise was minamal and did not affect our vacation. The staff was great and had a catered breakfast for our group of about 40. The staff also prepared a bonfire at the beach for our group including smores.
The weather was pretty much perfect which made sitting next to the waves of the ocean really fun. The kids were building castles that were eventually overtaken by the waves. Even though the ocean is cold we did manage to get use to it and played in the bigger waves. There is a little sand bar that fills up with water at high tide that creates a very safe place for the kiddies to play.
The pool is set at 85 degrees and the hot tubs are about 101 degrees.
The rooms have everything that would be expected in a Worldmark resort. Our room had been recently upgraded wit new lcd tv's and fireplace timer. The beds are very commfy.
There are so many places to visit nearby that we really didnt drive that much on this trip. One trip to Safeway in the begining of the trip for supplies was about it.

Room Tip: book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank easyrider11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

What a beautiful beach! Stayed at the Resort at Seaside for four nights, with husband and two kids 10 & 12 yrs. We had a one bedroom with murphy pullout double bed in the livingroom which was ample for us. The suite was a good size so we didn't feel cramped. Full kitchen, large bathroom. We were on third floor which was barely above the front of the hotel so the view was small but we could still see the beach. Since the building is basically a big U shape, and we were at the "bottom" of the U, when sitting on the balcony you look into the driveway, front of hotel and face all the other balconies so not alot of privacy. There are BBQs on every balcony.

The amenities are great and this resort seems to be the only one in the area with an outdoor pool, and a really nice pool at that. You can sit on the pool deck and look directly onto the beach only a few feet away (the best of both). They also have two hot tubs and toddler pool. There is a kids games room and fitness centre, shuffleboard and if you go be sure to check out all the discount coupons in the side hallway. We didn't and only realized after a couple of days that we could have got discounts at most of the activities and restaurants that we visited.

One big black mark for us was the "Invitation to a free breakfast" as soon as we walked in. To get our parking permit we needed to go to the Visitor Desk. They were very friendly but It is really a sales pitch presentation for timeshares. Note to the management: we're not dumb, we know what the intent is. Our first impression on a resort should not be one of a bribery to get us to supposedly free breakfast and $75 gift certificate. My husband is in sales and doesn't appreciate sly sales tactics. We would suggest being more upfront (and not as soon as someone walks in the door) and letting people know there will be a sales presentation for ownership at a certain time, breakfast included and the amount of time required and just let them decide later if they would like to attend.

There is construction going on as the resort replaces the windows. It is going on until 2012. We had requested to be as far from the construction as possible. Currently the construction is at the front (top of the U) and we were at the back (bottom of the U) and didn't even hear it. When the construction is finished I would definitely try to book one of the front rooms, the view would be outstanding.

Value was really good as our room was $200/night and we had just come from Lake Chelan where we were paying almost double that at another Worldmark Wyndham property.

We loved Seaside. It has a cute little town centre and a really nice promonade along the beach (which Cannon Beach doesn't have). The beach is definitely the star however, absolutely beautiful, soft sand, big waves, gorgeous! Best activites, rent the beach bikes for an hour and ride from one end to the other and then find some wood for a campfire on the beach. Definitely made us want to come back and see more of the Oregaon Coast (and NO tax in Oregon yippee!)

Room Tip: IF construction is finished definitely try for one of the beach front rooms, if not try to get above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smallaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

This is an excellent, well managed and well maintained resort that is ideally situated in "down town" Seaside right at the ocean. The rooms and facilities are top notch and the staff is very friendly. Even the time share sales people are very laid back, which is unusual for a time share resort. Also, the little coffee shop in the lobby area is excellent and is conveniently located next to the pool. The only drawbacks to this resorst are that it is currently undergoing a noisy building envelope renovation during the day (and I mean NOISY) and the boilers make a heck of a vibration through the south wing at night. Make sure your room is as far away from the renovation and boiler vent as possbile. The ocean views from the east wing facing the water are best.

Room Tip: Find out where the renos are happening and book a room that is the farthest from the renovation and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tripdaddy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

The best location on the Oregon Coast! What an awesome place to go with a beautiful pool and beaches. It is at the hub of a fun little city with tons to do for kids and adults alike. Never have had a bad vacation at Seaside! Rooms are always up to standard with all the WM accessories for the kitchen provides which makes travel dependable and fun!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OregonTravelFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
881 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#12 of 27 in Seaside
803 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside

Property: WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside
Address: 26 Avenue a, Seaside, OR 97138-5702
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seaside
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#9 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing