We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Location”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This is a very nice resort. It is the best location. You can walk to everything...Shopping, Eating, and the beach is right across the side walk. Very clean and friendly staff. Great for families. Has a little kids play area, pool, hot tub, game room and work out area. We hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    78
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
108
54
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This hotel couldn't be in a better location in Seaside. Room was clean and well-equipped. No surprises, which is good. Barbecue on each deck, clean and functioned as planned. Service from staff was great. Weather was perfect! Beds are not that comfortable, though. Like previous reviewer, had a bit of stress over the "owner's breakfast". We are not owners but rather rented the condo via a 3rd party. When we checked in, we were told that owner was a "VIP" and that as such, we received the "owners breakfast buffet" and just needed to select a time. Having read the previous review prior to our stay, I then asked a few more questions and determined it was their opportunity to pitch us to buy worldmark points. Thankfully, circumstances arose so that I was able to get us out of this, or otherwise, I fear we would have had the same outcome as the previous reviewer. Since we paid full price for the nights here, and received no freebies, I believe that we should have been asked once only and if we declined, we should be left at peace to enjoy our stay. That is why they get 4 stars, not 5.

Room Tip: loved view of pool area & ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5of6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas OR
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

This is one of our favorite Worldmarks but after we politely declined the update breakfast at the sales desk we were treated poorly. We declined at least 3 times but she kept pushing and acted mad when we left. I hate how Worldmark makes you go to the sales desk to get your parking pass. Day two we received a follow up coded as a how is your stay check. I told sales desk that we were unhappy how we were treated. She proceeded to bug us more to attend a meeting. We declined again so she has a manager call and try a 3rd time that same day. Made to feel as you have no idea what you're missing by not attending, I hung up feeling even more annoyed.

Bottom line, this resort has a superb location and excellent amenities. No need to push so hard on the sale pitch. I'm trying to enjoy my family vacation and do not need to attend a owner update breakfast. My choice!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Butlersplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport OR
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

One thing is apparent is the nice folks that work at this facility. A real plus in my book. The units are nice and roomy and well equipped. The overall facility is great. Super pool area and right on the beach. The location is great for touristy stuff and all around beach activities.
One special mention I'd like to make is about the nice folks that own and run the coffee shop in the lobby. A real plus for the WorldMark.

Room Tip: Get your room location requests in early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oldsaltqsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Greeted as soon as we stepped in the door with a cookie! Easy smooth check in. Room was super clean with a nice full kitchen of everything you would need for a stay. Big heated pool. You have great shopping and food, all within walking distance. Of course a huge sandy beach right out the back doors! We had a awesome view of the ocean from our spacious balcony. All balconies have a gas grill. Would stay in this Worldmark again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom facing the beach, a beautiful room. The location allows for easy access to almost everything in town.

The pools are heated, there is a glass wall between the pool area and the beach to help keep the wind factor down so you can swim even in spring

The pool area and hot tubs are large and can accomodate many people.

Great other amenities such as pool tables, an excercsie room, DVD's to rent and bar-b-ques out on every deck.

Safeway can be spendy is this neighborhood, so we pack a cooler from home and bring other food along too. There are spices in every kitchen, very nice to have. We also bring our own coffee.

Checking in at 4pm can be really crowded, try getting there 1/2 hour early or an hour later. There are carts on every floor to help you move your luggage, so check in first to see what floor you are on so you can park on that foor and grab a cart.

To get to the parking garage you have to be on the far south side of the building, don't go up the road where the turnaround is near the prom, go a block over to the left as you are headed up the beach.

There are several elevators in the building besides the two next to the door going out to parking garage.

Shiloh Inn has a great happy hour right across the street daily from 3-6pm with great beach views.

There is a Subway sandwich shop right behind Worldmark for an easy lunch or dinner idea, plus lots of other food within walking distance.

The arcade area is really popular with kids. We save money be brinnging meals so the kids can play here.

The theater in town is a little run down but picture quality is good and prices were cheap at just $6.00

Have a great time, we did!

Room Tip: The higher floors get you up and away from people who are playing on the beach, or in the pool, or w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aksnt11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

This hotel is no different then any of the other Worldmark buildings I've been in. Always clean. Kitchen has everything I need. The whole room was super spacious. There was even an awesome stereo that let's me put my iPhone in to listen to music and charges it. I didn't need the wifi box for my room and never needed anything so I can't say as to how good or bad the service was, but check in was pretty smooth. Of course they will want to mention something about a timeshare or some other seminar but it never bothers me. It's text book sales, no point in getting mad at them for doing their job.

Some people may have posted negative reviews specifically about the construction that is now done. It is done now! But even if they have to work on something you have to realize that they are trying to make the place better. Some idiot decided when they originally built the building that they were going to use a specific material on the outside, this material was not meant for rainy and windy weather....seaside is usually rainy and windy! You see the problem! They had to replace the outside of the building and this there was LOTS of construction. I lived just off of avenue A and we could still hear the flapping of the plastic. Wasn't a big deal because they were trying to improve the place and it's not like I was the only one hearing it. Everyone around had to suffer.

Anyways. If you are looking for a place to stay in seaside and have the money or points definently go to the Worldmark. It is right on the prom and in the heart of seaside. Can't beat it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ReviewsForYou22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
925 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,361 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
901 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside

Property: WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside
Address: 26 Avenue a, Seaside, OR 97138-5702
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seaside
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#9 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing