We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worldmark, Seaside, Oregon, well worth the price of membership.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Antioch, California, United States
Level Contributor
143 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Worldmark, Seaside, Oregon, well worth the price of membership.”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I have been a member of Worldmark by Wyndham for probably 20 years. That being said, the Seaside property is on of their premier properties. Although the weather was too cold for my taste, there was plenty todo in and around the property. The units are extremely well maintained. The staff is truly anxious to help you in any way they can. The property has about 450 units which is most likely one of their biggest in the USA. One person in particular I would like to mention is Denise at registration. She is very outgoing and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South Facing sides get Sun almost all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    73
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
102
51
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Level Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We like to have a lot of little getaways, close driving distance, no fuss. Seaside is great for that! In the summer, yes, it's overrun with families with children and it's noisier, but you're out of your room more. In the winter, or weeks when school is in session and it's NOT a 3 day school holiday weekend (or heaven forbid, spring or winter break), then the resort is peaceful.

Check in is always great, and Alma, Karen, Joe, & others who have been there ages, greet you at the desk and remember that you have been here before.

The rooms are fully equipped to live in permanently! You have dishes for as many people as are legal to sleep in the room, and usually 2-4 extra settings. You have enough pans, cookie sheets, blender and even tea pot to cook nearly anything, and a starter supply of spices, a couple of pots of coffee and a few sugar, fake sugar, fake cream packets. There's always a closet that holds an ironing board and iron, a box fan, the phone book, a broom and a vacuum. And let's not forget: a washer and dryer! Really, we've come to rely on all these things, taking less clothes knowing we can throw in a load at night.

Over the years the beach towels go back and forth between being in the cabinet in the bathroom or at the front desk.

This particular building is in a U shape (but squared, obviously). The rooms at the top tips of the U and across the bottom have a straight out ocean view. The rest of us usually have to go out on the balcony to see what's up. NEVER leave any food, for even a second, unattended on the balcony. Seagulls will get it! Oh and yes, you are equipped with a gas fireplace and a gas barbeque! Don't leave the barbie lid open, either... those birds are determined.

The town has a carnival atmosphere in the summer. There's always someone playing the sax at sunset it seems, and with the bumper cars, tilt a whirl and mini golf right on the street next to restaurants, the carnival aspect is magnified.

Astoria is just 30 min away. On the way there you can stop at Ft. Stevens State park and see the remains of the wreck of the Peter Iredale from 1912, stop at the new Costco or Goodwill, or best yet, hit Ft. Clatsop, an homage to Lewis and Clark (see my review on that). Astoria is full of fun things, including the Sunday market May-September. Beware of the KKK exhibit at the Museum (see my review on THAT). And they have a great aquatic center and multiplex theater. The theater in Seaside is sad, the owners giving up about ??? 2011?? though it still runs.

I could type all day, but we love this resort and location.

Room Tip: You can't choose your room. However, know that if you have an inside room, you will overlook the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oregonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This is a very nice resort. It is the best location. You can walk to everything...Shopping, Eating, and the beach is right across the side walk. Very clean and friendly staff. Great for families. Has a little kids play area, pool, hot tub, game room and work out area. We hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This hotel couldn't be in a better location in Seaside. Room was clean and well-equipped. No surprises, which is good. Barbecue on each deck, clean and functioned as planned. Service from staff was great. Weather was perfect! Beds are not that comfortable, though. Like previous reviewer, had a bit of stress over the "owner's breakfast". We are not owners but rather rented the condo via a 3rd party. When we checked in, we were told that owner was a "VIP" and that as such, we received the "owners breakfast buffet" and just needed to select a time. Having read the previous review prior to our stay, I then asked a few more questions and determined it was their opportunity to pitch us to buy worldmark points. Thankfully, circumstances arose so that I was able to get us out of this, or otherwise, I fear we would have had the same outcome as the previous reviewer. Since we paid full price for the nights here, and received no freebies, I believe that we should have been asked once only and if we declined, we should be left at peace to enjoy our stay. That is why they get 4 stars, not 5.

Room Tip: loved view of pool area & ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5of6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas OR
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

This is one of our favorite Worldmarks but after we politely declined the update breakfast at the sales desk we were treated poorly. We declined at least 3 times but she kept pushing and acted mad when we left. I hate how Worldmark makes you go to the sales desk to get your parking pass. Day two we received a follow up coded as a how is your stay check. I told sales desk that we were unhappy how we were treated. She proceeded to bug us more to attend a meeting. We declined again so she has a manager call and try a 3rd time that same day. Made to feel as you have no idea what you're missing by not attending, I hung up feeling even more annoyed.

Bottom line, this resort has a superb location and excellent amenities. No need to push so hard on the sale pitch. I'm trying to enjoy my family vacation and do not need to attend a owner update breakfast. My choice!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Butlersplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport OR
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

One thing is apparent is the nice folks that work at this facility. A real plus in my book. The units are nice and roomy and well equipped. The overall facility is great. Super pool area and right on the beach. The location is great for touristy stuff and all around beach activities.
One special mention I'd like to make is about the nice folks that own and run the coffee shop in the lobby. A real plus for the WorldMark.

Room Tip: Get your room location requests in early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oldsaltqsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Greeted as soon as we stepped in the door with a cookie! Easy smooth check in. Room was super clean with a nice full kitchen of everything you would need for a stay. Big heated pool. You have great shopping and food, all within walking distance. Of course a huge sandy beach right out the back doors! We had a awesome view of the ocean from our spacious balcony. All balconies have a gas grill. Would stay in this Worldmark again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
878 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#12 of 27 in Seaside
802 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside

Property: WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside
Address: 26 Avenue a, Seaside, OR 97138-5702
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seaside
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#9 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing