We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kelso, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love it here”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Family and I stayed her for the week of Christmas. Kids love it cause it has heated pool and beach right across boardwalk. We did have a few issues but was quickly fixed by maintenance. It's close to everything. It is a timeshare and we are owners. Other than it is hard to get a room here sometimes it is so worth it when we do.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    78
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
108
54
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My parents are World Mark owners so we've been fortunate enough to stay at several resorts and this one is one of the best. We checked in at the peak check in time which always seems busy at popular World Marks but the Seaside staff make it very efficient you flow right thru.

We checked into 7th floor & it was a corner room. I called the front desk & they changed our room to the 8th floor and our view was perfect (8821). I really appreciated how accommodating they were.

Great service for the rest of our stay (week of Thanksgiving). The rooms was pretty clean but maybe could of been a little more clean. There was several popcorn kernels on the floor & a bit a sand or something on the kitchen countertops but the beds were clean and i didn't complain since they had changed

They front desk always checked backed w us to make sure we had received whatever it was that we had requested. Customer service service seems to be a lost art now days so I really appreciated how great they were.

Great family vacation at the World Mark Seaside!!!

Room Tip: If you've booked a 1 bedroom, inside rooms above the 2nd floor so you look over the lobby have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pateros, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We've stayed at this property a number of times, but never for a full week before. It's so comfortable and accessible to everything, it really is like going home. Our kids joined us for a few nights and we made good use of the full kitchen for preparing breakfasts...so nice to be lazy in the mornings and have breakfast in our jammies. We really like being able to walk out of our unit and be on the beach, stroll to the local shops, the aquarium and dinners in town. One day we drove a few miles south of Cannon Beach where we hiked down to the beach at short sands...probably one half mile, easy hike through dense woods...and such a reward when we arrived. Definitely recommend this property and we know we'll return

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharleyGirl303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
192 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

This is the best location in Seaside, right by the turn around. Check was easy, even though it was busy. The room was clean, well stocked with the expected items and had a fabulous view ( 6620). The pool and the hot tubs were clean and well heated. Because of this they were well used all day long, even in November. There were lots of happy kids playing. The work out room was great (how about some exercise balls Worldmark?). As usually, the mattresses are sooooo hard. Nothing new there. The bathroom was huge. There were two of us in the one bedroom with an extra Murphy bed that we did not use. So the room was very spacious. All said, I would love to come back to this location.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank pjgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share this with our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed the well stocked unit features and view. We also appreciate your suggestion to add some items to the exercise room, as we are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coupeville, Washington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here annually for over a decade. The resort is right on the massive beach. The view to the south takes in Tillamook Head. There is a promenade one mile in each direction from the hotel. Lots of shops and restaurants right nearby and outlets malls and movie theaters five minutes away. Large Safeway within walking distance. The units are clean and comfortable with two TVs, a fireplace, washer-dryer, and a full kitchen. Our usual unit has two bedrooms and a Murphy bed, so you can sleep six and share the cost with friends. There is a large pool, two hot-tubs, and a kiddie pool. We even come in the fall and spring, though summer is the busiest and best weather season. The staff is extremely helpful and always friendly. Use Seaside as a base for exploring the amazing Oregon Coast including Lewis and Clark National Park and historic Astoria at the mouth of the Columbia River. We love The Resort at Seaside.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sisters, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Weather was not the best for this trip. Stayed with friends and found the place may not have been cleaned very thoroughly or the inventory checked. The main bathtub had long black hairs stuck to the wall . . . yuck! Several items that were on the list (i.e., griddle, BBQ lighter) were not in the room and it took quite a while to get them. Carpet was stained and loose. When we checked in, we were shuttled over to another desk to get our parking pass (really to get signed up for their timeshare sales pitch). Our friends had checked in first and the salesperson told us that our friends had already signed up and we should too . . . we said "no, thank you". As it turned out, of course, our friends had NOT signed up and this salesperson had lied. Lots and lots of kids which was odd for this time of year when school is back in session.

Room Tip: Check the inventory when you get there and ask for the item(s) before you actually need them. Ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ltcgumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the encounters you had with the cleanliness of your unit and for the lack of unit amenities provided. We know that the quality of the unit where you vacation is an important part of the traveling experience. Please know that we will use this information to do our best in improving our location for future stays. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Great location, wonderful rooms, clean rooms....home away from home. Perfect place for kids. Pool, full game room with pool tables, ping pong, air hockey and arcade games. Shuffle board outside the game room also! If you've never been, you've got to go!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
925 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,360 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
900 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside

Property: WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside
Address: 26 Avenue a, Seaside, OR 97138-5702
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seaside
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#9 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing