We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Relaxing Trip!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at the Shore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at the Shore
Ranked #1 of 10 Seaside B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Longview, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Relaxing Trip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Our trip to the Inn was fabulous. we checked in early, while they were still cleaning the rooms. The clerk made sure to let the maid know we were checking in and she hurried for us. He called me to let me know when she was finished so we could get in early.
The bed was fantastic, the bathroom to die for (It is an inspiration to anyone thinking about remodeling their bathroom) and the view as always was great (a better view is upstairs, but no elevator, so we always stay down stairs)
Staff was very courteous, kept the room clean, and was unobtrusive about making sure we were stocked with extra towels, soaps, and bath salts for the luxurious jacuzzi jetted tub. My family all took turns spending a relaxing hour (or two) in there. It was our 3rd time staying there and we will keep staying there. We love it!!!

Room Tip: there is no elevator, so if you have lots of stuff or handicapped in anyway, make sure to get a grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familyof3Roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    77
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
121
174
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Baker City, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

My first thought when I walked into the room was WOW. Beautiful, peaceful decor with fireplace and view of the ocean. The room was very clean and comfortable with a very comfortable bed and the best pillows ever. The bonus features of Jacuzzi tub with big bath towels and fireplace made the stay even better. Little extra such as bath salts , salt water taffy , free Wifi are a nice touch,. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevator so a ground floor room would be advised if you have a lot of luggage. Top floor rooms fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloha, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We've stayed here before but not since they remodeled. Huge jacuzzi tub extra towels and bath salts, ocean view, fireplace, the sounds of surf and the occasional couple strolling the boardwalk with a beloved pet. The comfy king size bed and a nicely appointed kitchenette with a mini fridge (for guest use not packed with expensive treats) a full size coffee maker with complimentary fresh ground coffee to brew. Pet friendly ground floor suite with dog dishes included...... we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
227 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

A wonderful relaxing place, very clean, located right on the promenade and short walk to the beach. Sofa with coffee table is nice. Fireplace. Large flat screen. Comfortable bed. Small kitchen. Jacuzzi tub. Staff are friendly. We've been coming for years. The only thing I don't like is no elevator, and I like to stay on the third floor, better view. But the quiet, comfort and view make up for it... The phone didn't work this time though, but not that inconvenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loverainsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We were very impressed with cleanest of the room we stayed! The staff was very polite and helpful with our requests. Great location, fireplace and jacuzzi are amazing!! We really recommend this place!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanok1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of returning to this lovely inn for our 8th anniversary! We had stayed there for our 5th and fell in love with the place!
and this time it was even better they have done an extensive remodel adding gas fireplaces and Jacuzzis and lots of tile, granite countertops.
Add to this a real coffee maker and real coffee, good beds and real nice pillows and a stone"s throw from the beach.There is a paved prom going all the way through the town sea side! We brought our little dog with us and he loved the beach, it was his first time and he ran from dog to dog and child to child, He loves everyone even cats! We hope to return many times in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor which is nice to just walk out to the beach, but next time will try a 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welches, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

I came upon the Inn at the Shore while looking for an ocean view unit that could accommodate 6 people and allowed one night stays. My sister's family from Minnesota was visiting and my niece had never been to the ocean. We were not disappointed! We chose a 3rd floor unit and the view was spectacular. I was a little worried about having 6 people in one unit but the living area was very comfortable for all of us as we visited into the evening. The office closed very early for a Friday night and we arrived after hours. We had no problems getting our key. I wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.9 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at the Prom
Inn at the Prom
#8 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Shore

Property: Inn at the Shore
Address: 2275 S Promenade, Seaside, OR 97229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Shore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn At The Shore is an oceanfront hotel in Seaside, Oregon. We are located on the quiet south end of the Promenade. We have 18 rooms with panoramic views of the sea and Tillamook Head. The ocean is at your doorstep. All of our rooms have a terrace or balcony on which you can sit and enjoy the sea air. Step out of the hotel and you can walk along the Promenade or go down to the sand and seashore. We are on a gorgeous wide stretch of beach with sea grasses and native shrubbery. The sunsets are beautiful and you can fall asleep and wake up to the sound of the waves. We are located on the North Oregon Coast which has a great variety of sightseeing attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at the Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Shore Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing