We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn at the Shore a place for all ages!”
Review of Inn at the Shore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at the Shore
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Washington
1 review
“Inn at the Shore a place for all ages!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have been going to Inn at The Shore for three years. I have taken nieces and nephews. I have taken my mom (88) and my typing teacher from high school (94). Every stay has been delightful. An extremely caring staff from front desk to housekeeping. On one stay there were a few minor problems. They were very attentive to our concerns. The excellent staff and clean and comfortable rooms make this a great place to stay. The market up the street (Ken and Sons) has a great deal on steaks. Enjoy the grill the grill the Inn provides.

Room Tip: there is no elevator. The downstairs 2 bedroom rooms are good for the handicapped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    82
    14
    6
    7
See reviews for
129
178
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Loved our time at Inn at the Shore in fact maybe going there again in September. the rooms was nice bed soft but very comfortable and the views are great. Located fairly close to the center of town and good restaurants nearby

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

ur room was large an comfortable with a gas fireplace, balcony and small kitchen with microwave and fridge plus plates, glasses, cups and utensils. View of the headlands and ocean from the balcony and only a new steps from the Promenade. Bikes were valuable as were videos. A great place to stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This property was very quaint, right on the ocean and the rooms were remodelled and lovely! Microwave, fridge in room, ocean view from balcony , gas fireplace. Excellent, helpful staff. Free bikes to rent and free DVDs and videos to borrow! Right on the ocean!

Room Tip: No pool but there is a community pool in town with hot tub. Side rooms have ocean view from balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had stayed here for the first time. It was wonderful! The rooms are very spacious, comfortable, and clean. The street is quiet and ample parking in front of the Inn. If we were to suggest anything to the owners...all the doors in our room needed to be WD40 for squeakiness and the queen bed needs to be traded out for a new one. The day bed in the other room needs some TLC as it was very squeaky. Other then that...It is a great place to stay! We will be back!!!
Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Linn, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Beautiful ocean veiws, peaceful sounds of the ocean just steps away from our room, large romantic jetted tub for two, warm inviting fireplace, well appointed room, wonderful and helpfull staff, use of bycycles for rides along the promenade, whats not to love about this place. Plan to be back again soon...

Room Tip: No elevator, if you have difficulty with stairs ask for a room on lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lionessbre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy Valley, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

To avoid the spring break crowd, we saw a favorable weather forecast and found our favorite room available. Booked it for two nites and found it recently updated. Very clean and nice. We arrived early and found the room ready and ready for check in. Friendly staff, nice room, bikes available, what else could you want. Been there before and will return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
937 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,424 reviews
7.7 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
2,016 reviews
0.9 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Shore

Property: Inn at the Shore
Address: 2275 S Promenade, Seaside, OR 97229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Shore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn At The Shore is an oceanfront hotel in Seaside, Oregon. We are located on the quiet south end of the Promenade. We have 18 rooms with panoramic views of the sea and Tillamook Head. The ocean is at your doorstep. All of our rooms have a terrace or balcony on which you can sit and enjoy the sea air. Step out of the hotel and you can walk along the Promenade or go down to the sand and seashore. We are on a gorgeous wide stretch of beach with sea grasses and native shrubbery. The sunsets are beautiful and you can fall asleep and wake up to the sound of the waves. We are located on the North Oregon Coast which has a great variety of sightseeing attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Shore Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing