We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”
Review of Inn at the Shore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at the Shore
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
248 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“nice stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

a small mom and pop inn. beachfront, although it is a hike [1/4+ mile to oceans edge]. very clean. seemed to have been recently renovated. south of the hustle of downtown seaside. although there are other motels, etc., this is in a semi residential area adding to its charm and quietness

Room Tip: ask for beachfront rather than a unit facing the side street that has an ocean view from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biodont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    81
    14
    6
    7
See reviews for
127
178
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Greenacres, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had a wonderful couple of days and nights in this fantastic hotel. All the rooms (family get together) were clean, nicely furnished and the hotel had all the amenities one could ever wish for. It is located right on the beach with a paved walking path that takes you to the center of Seaside.

Room Tip: Upper floors have the best views. Ground floor is better if you can't handle stairs, but the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I cannot speak more highly of our experience. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. We took our three kids and we enjoyed the convenience of the beach being two minutes away. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great hotel. Pleasant and friendly staff. They have beach toys (buckets, shovels, boogie boards) so no need to try and travel with them. They also have bikes and movies you can use. Rooms were clean and newly updated, we were very comfortable there. Right on the ocean, yet not in the crazy busy downtown area. Only down side is no pool or hot tub, but there is a beach/ocean.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbine, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This place is outstanding. Very nice room (#102) with a great view. Only there for one night but worth it to take a dunk in the Pacific. Nice Jacuzzi in the bathroom and a fine gas fireplace. We liked this hotel and hope to make it back sometime.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Perfect location for our family vacation! Our room over looked the ocean and was very clean and well decorated. Enjoyed the fireplace in the evening while listening to the ocean waves. The staff was very helpful. Friendly upon arrival, helpful by letting us know about bikes that were available to guest to ride up and down the Prom, which we did several times. There is a gas grill on the patio that the staff got started for us when we needed it and they had a basket full of supplies! What a nice touch! Sitting in the jetted tub at the end of the day soaking in bath salts provided, was the icing on the cake.
I would recommend staying at the Inn at the Shore and hope to return to visit in the future.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if stairs are an issue request a lower level room. Pets can also stay at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azlife10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were looking for an oceanfront hotel that would be spacious enough for 2 adults and 2 teenage girls without breaking the bank. I came across this hotel and it far exceeded my expectations. We stayed in room 204 which is an oceanfront two bedroom suite. The price was right and it was very clean and had many extras. We also had an entire balcony to ourselves with a table and plenty of chairs. We will definitely be staying here again. The man at the front desk was very friendly and let us check in a little early too.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizannep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
901 reviews
0.9 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,360 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#10 of 27 in Seaside
885 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Shore

Property: Inn at the Shore
Address: 2275 S Promenade, Seaside, OR 97229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Shore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn At The Shore is an oceanfront hotel in Seaside, Oregon. We are located on the quiet south end of the Promenade. We have 18 rooms with panoramic views of the sea and Tillamook Head. The ocean is at your doorstep. All of our rooms have a terrace or balcony on which you can sit and enjoy the sea air. Step out of the hotel and you can walk along the Promenade or go down to the sand and seashore. We are on a gorgeous wide stretch of beach with sea grasses and native shrubbery. The sunsets are beautiful and you can fall asleep and wake up to the sound of the waves. We are located on the North Oregon Coast which has a great variety of sightseeing attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Shore Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing