We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend”
Review of Lanai at the Cove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lanai at the Cove
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We had a large group for the weekend most of the rooms I believe and check in was very smooth and rooms were very neat. Great location with beautiful views of the ocean. Anything we needed was a call away. We have already booked for next year, and will probably return sooner.

Room Tip: Anyone of the several that face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Hello Mike, thanks for the comments and glad to hear you had a good stay.
We’re here for you anytime you need a trip to the beach. See you next
Spring if not sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    176
    20
    13
    6
See reviews for
220
516
33
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I have stayed at the Lanai 2 times in the past with my sister from Spokane and cousin from Montana. For years I have raved about it to my husband, So for his birthday we spent 2 days relaxing and enjoying the view from room 32. It was a little stormy so the waves were huge. The decor of the rooms are very nice and always very clean. He loved the peaceful atmosphere, away from the hustle & bustle of downtown Seaside. Yet only a few minutes drive away. He walked around the whole building and was so impressed with the upkeep, the cleanliness and the accessability. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When I asked them to recommend a place to eat, they gave me a card to get a discount at several restaurants.
Pat & Lloyd, Longview, WA

Room Tip: Look at their web page. They have several photos of each room to see what room would meet their need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Hello Pat and Lloyd,
Storm watching from the Lanai is a brilliant birthday present idea! Glad
the ocean served up some nice waves for the celebration. Our staff works
hard on making sure you have a great stay. Thank you for noticing and
sharing that too. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again
soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salem
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We enjoy staying at The Lanai hotel, they always are friendly to us, and the rooms are always clean. The view of the ocean is nice too. We are going back again in May, can't wait. I like the fact that it's location is away from all the traffic in seaside too. Yes, I would reccomend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Hello Angela,
Thank you for staying at the Lanai and sharing your thoughts. One of the
highest compliments we can get is that you would recommend us to friends
and family. May is a great time to come to the beach, we’ll look forward to
seeing you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This was our first stay at the Lanai this past week and let me just say...it was AMAZING! We came here to celebrate our 30th, yes, 30th anniversary together! We couldn't have picked a better place. You cannot beat the view anywhere else in Seaside! I could have sat in the room all day just staring out at the view because it is soo mezmerising. We stayed in room #24, ground level and the ocean waves are just feet away! The sound of the waves crashing in is so soothing, day and night.
And the surfers! Wow, the surfers love this part of the coast and their were many! So fun to watch them right from your room!
Oh, and the room...very nice! Very homey and comfortable. The only thing that would have made it better is a fireplace...but who cares...the VIEW...spectacular! AND the privacy of the beach is a plus too! Because the beach area in front of the Lanai is rocky, not sand, and very hard to walk on, nobody is walking in front of your room or view. I love that. If you want to walk on the beach, it's just a short walk away.
I cannot say enough good about the Lanai. We will NEVER stay anywhere else! We're planning another trip soon!

Thank you so much for having us! See you soon!

Joyce & Andy Janes
Ridgefield, Washington

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Hello Joyce! We are so pleased you found us and had a great stay
for your 30th anniversary celebration. We are honored to be your new favorite
and hope to see you again soon. Great idea on the fireplaces too. We are
always figuring out ways to make the Lanai better for our guests and would
love to make that happen someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

My now husband and I went to The Lanai at the Cove to get married. It was perfect! Barb was very helpful. Because we were getting married in March, we knew we may have to put up a tent due to weather, and that was no problem with them. The rooms are a little older, but are well taken care of. The only reason's we could tell that the building was a little older was because some of the electrical outlets were only 2 prong not 3 prong. But our room was decorated very modern, not too foo foo and not to masculine. The bed was very comfortable and was perfectly positioned to watch the waves as you are in bed. The view was amazing, very relaxing to go to sleep to and wake up to. Since the hotel is located in a cove, the side view of the waves was a unique experience. The price was also great! We will definitely be staying here again for years to come. The kitchenette's were also great. It was nice to have a full size coffee pot, and coffee cups. Our room was also equipped with dishes, silverware, knives, and wine glasses, which we did use. It was nice to have those items in the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Congratulations and thanks for having your wedding at the Lanai!
The weather was incredible that day. We’re glad everything went well and
happy we could help be a part of your special day. Best wishes and we’ll
look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, OR
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Great overnight stay at the Lanai at the Cove. Rooms were homey and clean, with the comforts of home. Staff was very helpful with dinner recommendations. AMAZING beachfront view of the waves and surfers were fun to watch even at night with the floodlights. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isaac E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Thank you and we’re so glad you had a great time at the Lanai.
It really is a unique setting with the lights shining right on the waves
at night. Glad you enjoy it and that we’ll be seeing you again in the
future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2013

My husband had told me for years how wonderful the Lanai was, he is right. It will be the only place I stay in Seaside from now on. The view of the ocean is the best! WiFi had some issues but I'm not very computer savvy anyway.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Hello Sandy! We’re honored to be your new favorite and hope to
stay worthy of that amazing endorsement. Our free wireless internet is
much faster and has better range than before but sometimes the coast as an
area has internet issues. We’re constantly improving the experience at the
Lanai so we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for staying with
us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
1.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
946 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#10 of 27 in Seaside
405 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ashore Hotel
Ashore Hotel
#2 of 27 in Seaside
339 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanai at the Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanai at the Cove

Property: Lanai at the Cove
Address: 3140 Sunset Blvd, Seaside, OR 97138-5041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#1 Family Hotel in Seaside
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seaside
#4 Business Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lanai at the Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanai At The Cove Hotel Seaside
Lanai At The Cove Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing