We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spontaneous weekend away”
Review of Lanai at the Cove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lanai at the Cove
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My roommate and I decided last minute one Friday night to get away to the coast for a much needed weekend break. Not only was the Lanai the best deal we found it was also the best view out there. The ocean view rooms are literally right on the water. Each room is uniquely designed and we were able to choose from pictures which one we wanted. Upon getting there we weren't dissapointed. The lady at the front desk was extrememly kind and helpful and pointed us to some great restaurant selections. We hadn't even left yet before already talking about when we would get back here. It is definetly our new favorite getaway!!

Room Tip: Definitely worth the little bit extra cost to get an ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Hello Grace,

So glad you found us! Thanks for sharing your comments on the rooms and
the staff. We would love to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

881 - 887 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013

Very beautiful view! Each room is unique unto itself in it's theme and design. Very clean, and well equipped kitchenettes. Beach access is right off the rear patio. City center is an easy 5 minute drive where you will find a variety of restaurant's as well as all the shop's our west coast beach towns are known for....The Hosts Barb and Cory have provided our group with Excellent service two years running. Already looking forward to next years visit

Room Tip: All are wonderful, all ocean view rooms provide a view of the Pacific Ocean un-matched
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Hello Mike! Thank you for your comments and kudos to Barb and Cory.
Everyone at the Lanai works hard to make a great experience. We’re happy
to be able to host your group at the Lanai. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We have stayed at the Lanai many times over the years and have never been disappointed! The absolute best ocean view hands down. The managers are very friendly and accommodating. Get on the email list and be informed of special rates and seasonal specials. We just don't stay anywhere else in Seaside anymore, as nothing compares. If you are looking for a quiet stay with a fantastic view, really no ocean view compares, look no further.
Grant &Paula Gayman
Scappoose, Oregon

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Hello Paula!
Thank you so much for your comments and great tip on getting on the email
list for specials. We’ll be adding more specials this year and some will
be only for guests that receive our email list. We’re very grateful that
you choose us when you come to Seaside. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

2nd year of an annual event, I will be back again next year best place at the Ocean ever.
Rooms are unique, clean, and very cozy. They are right on the beach so be prepared to fall asleep to the crashing ocean waves and the fresh air. The Staff is top notch, friendly, and accommodating to large groups. We had all the rooms but two ;)

Room Tip: There web site offers great views of each unique room along with the view out the windows to help y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Hello Steve and thanks for your comments. We’re very glad you and your
group were well treated by the staff and liked the rooms at the Lanai. See
you next year and thanks for staying at the Lanai!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

This is the second time I've stayed here with a large group of friends. This year we rented out the whole place. Couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay. The rooms are all decorated differently. Very comfortable rooms, great staff, made for a wonderful weekend get away. We all had a wonderful time and have our reservations for next year, can't wait.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Hello Rob
So glad you guys had a great time at the Lanai. That really is the way to
do it, just take the whole place with a bunch of friends. Can’t wait to
see you again too. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We had a large group for the weekend most of the rooms I believe and check in was very smooth and rooms were very neat. Great location with beautiful views of the ocean. Anything we needed was a call away. We have already booked for next year, and will probably return sooner.

Room Tip: Anyone of the several that face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Hello Mike, thanks for the comments and glad to hear you had a good stay.
We’re here for you anytime you need a trip to the beach. See you next
Spring if not sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I have stayed at the Lanai 2 times in the past with my sister from Spokane and cousin from Montana. For years I have raved about it to my husband, So for his birthday we spent 2 days relaxing and enjoying the view from room 32. It was a little stormy so the waves were huge. The decor of the rooms are very nice and always very clean. He loved the peaceful atmosphere, away from the hustle & bustle of downtown Seaside. Yet only a few minutes drive away. He walked around the whole building and was so impressed with the upkeep, the cleanliness and the accessability. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When I asked them to recommend a place to eat, they gave me a card to get a discount at several restaurants.
Pat & Lloyd, Longview, WA

Room Tip: Look at their web page. They have several photos of each room to see what room would meet their need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Hello Pat and Lloyd,
Storm watching from the Lanai is a brilliant birthday present idea! Glad
the ocean served up some nice waves for the celebration. Our staff works
hard on making sure you have a great stay. Thank you for noticing and
sharing that too. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again
soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
1.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,063 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#10 of 27 in Seaside
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,304 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
1.6 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanai at the Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanai at the Cove

Address: 3140 Sunset Blvd, Seaside, OR 97138-5041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#1 Family Hotel in Seaside
#4 Business Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £57 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lanai at the Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanai At The Cove Hotel Seaside
Lanai At The Cove Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing