We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving Stay in Room #28, November 27 & 28, 2013”
Review of Lanai at the Cove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lanai at the Cove
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We have stayed at the Lanai several times over the past 20 years. Located on the Cove in Seaside, it is one of our favorite destinations on the Oregon Coast. The friendly staff, comfortablle rooms, great ocean view, pet friendly accomodations, and convenient access to the beach make this a great place to stay and enjoy the Oregon Coast.

Room Tip: Room #28 is a corner unit on the ground floor with a great ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Temple503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Hi,
Thank you so much for your review and we are glad that you once again enjoyed your stay with us. The ocean view and beach access is always a huge plus at the Lanai. Best view in Seaside! We look forward to seeing you again. Remember, our winter rates and specials last up to May 15, 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (990)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 990 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

We actually chose this gem because of previous reviews...the Lanai at the Cove did not disappoint!!! We were going to take advantage of one special and took advantage of a different special and stayed 3 nights because we were having such a enjoyable time!! The location was just beautiful with plenty of activity going on in the Cove. We did have to change rooms on our last night because we had not expected to stay another night, but they let us put our stuff in the other room before we left for our outing for the day. We brought our bikes and rode over 30 miles around Seaside and Fort Stevens..the weather was wonderful for November..both rooms were different decor so it was kinda like going someplace different but with the same beautiful view. Both rooms very clean and comfortable..we also enjoyed having access to dishes and utensils in our room. Staff was very helpful in helping us choose a restaurant for fish and chips that did not disappoint. We would definitely stay here again!! Thank you so much for a wonderful getaway..Ric and Marilee Nov 25-27

Room Tip: Rm 29 on end is larger with fireplace than Rm 25 but both were very comfortable..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Hello Ric and Marilee,
We are so happy that you found us on Trip Advisor and decided to give us a chance. We thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We are also glad that you decided to stay the extra night and take advantage of our winter specials. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We discovered this "treasure" from other reviewers. What a great spot. Away from the crowds of Seaside, but we were able to still walk to town along the beach. Tastefully decorated room (we stayed in #24...highly recommended). Watching surfers from our patio area was an additional highlight. One thing that sold us was the minimal charge for pets. We brought along two small dogs, and there was only a $50 fee ($25 for each) for our entire stay. Other hotels we looked at were charging that much each night. We wish they would have had breakfast available, just to save some extra $$. And, due to the location against the hill, there isn't a lot of sunshine available. But both of those issues were minor ones. Next time we're in Seaside, we'd stay here again!!
Thanks!! Dave & Doris. November 19-21.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveCPick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Hi Dave and Doris,
Thank you for your review and we are glad that you found us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Lanai at the Cove. It is always nice to go into town and then come back out here to the cove and relax. Watching the surfers is always a plus. We look forward to seeing you and your pets again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I have been coming to Seaside for over 30 years to surf from Vancouver BC and have always wanted to stay at the Lanai since it was right next to the surfers parking lot in the Cove.
Finally, I came with my wife and daughter and it did not disappoint. The room was clean and the service was great! Barb and Cory are friendly, helpful and take pride in the property. The property is close enough to town but is just far enough away to be secluded and quiet at night.
The location for surfing the cove was perfect. The Cove is the best workout facility ever and is close enough to walk to the promenade and sandy beach. We were there Nov 8-11 and the surf was huge! We are planning another trip soon.
Jay, Dana and Hana

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Hello Jay,
We are so glad that you gave us a try and that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Lanai. One of the greatest things is the Lanai location. Close enough to town yet out away from town so you can enjoy the peace and quiet. Thank you so much for your review and we are happy that you will be returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Our room was amazing and the customer service is always right on. We have been here several times and will continue coming back. The view from all floors is just spectacular and sitting on the balcony staring at the ocean rejuvenates me every time we visit. Thank you taking care of my family each and every time we visit you!

Room Tip: Go online and look at the room selection prior. Oceanfront is my preference by far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Hi Jen,
Thank you so much for your review and we are more than happy that you felt rejuvenated once again. In my opinion, there is nothing more spectacular than enjoying the view right outside you door, here at the Lanai. We are always happy to hear that our guests had a positive stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My boyfriend, my dog and i selected your hotel in seaside because you were the best deal we found all around with expenses and animal expenses. We stayed two nights and three days 30th-1st. We had so much fun in seaside and your hotel added on to our amazing time. The only thing that made us feel uncomfortable was getting a knock on the sliding glass door at about 9pm and having an older couple calling themselves managers accusing us of being in a non animal friendly room. I was pretty shocked because i had paid for my dog to be in the room (room22) with us and we never left are room besides exploring outside, we never left her unattended and she did not disturb anyone to our knowledge. Anyways other then that are trip and stay at the lanai was perfect! Thank you for everything and the three of us would love to come back!
Sincerely, Tyler McKillip & Andrew Diggins

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunabean17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Hello Tyler and Andrew,
Thanks so much for staying with us at The Lanai. We're glad you had a nice
trip to the be beach. The confusion on the room was our fault and you did
nothing wrong. We're sorry if you felt uncomfortable in any way. All three
of you are welcome at The Lanai any time. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I had done lots of online research in choosing a place to stay for our Seaside, Oregon visit. As soon as I stepped into our room (#43) at the Lanai, I knew my homework had paid off! What an incredibly beautiful ocean view from our room! I usually have trouble sleeping, but not at the Lanai! I loved everything about our room -- spacious, bed was comfy, kitchenette served our purpose, decor was beachy and inviting, staff was great -- no complaints, only praises! My husband and I stayed Oct. 28-Nov. 3. If we get the opportunity to travel here again from our Iowa home, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiCaLe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Hello,
We are so happy that you found us online and decided to give us a try. And that we met your expectations. It can be tough at times while traveling to find a place where you can actually sleep well but with the comfortable bed and the sounds of the ocean definitely makes it for a much nicer stay. We thank you for your review and your praises. Perhaps you can sneak away for another Oregon Coast get away and come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
1.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,003 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,499 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#10 of 27 in Seaside
414 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ashore Hotel
Ashore Hotel
#2 of 27 in Seaside
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanai at the Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanai at the Cove

Address: 3140 Sunset Blvd, Seaside, OR 97138-5041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#1 Family Hotel in Seaside
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seaside
#4 Business Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £59 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lanai at the Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanai At The Cove Hotel Seaside
Lanai At The Cove Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing