We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love this place.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lanai at the Cove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lanai at the Cove
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, United States
2 reviews
“We love this place.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Thank you once again for providing an excellent escape to the beach. We have stayed at the Lanai numerous times, and have always had a great time. The condos are always neat, clean, and provide us with everything we need for our stay. The reason we love the Lanai so much, is because of the location. It is close enough to Seaside, without having to be caught up in the busyness of the city. We love watching the surfers right from our front door, and have even dug clams down on the beach. It is fun to climb around on the rocks, too. The managers are very pleasant and helpful to work with. We have a couple of favorite rooms that we prefer to stay in, if they are available, but overall, they are all very nice. Again, we say "bravo" for such a great getaway. Steve and Theresa McLeod

Room Tip: The great thing about this place is that you can go online to their website and look at each individ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Hello Steve and Theresa,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such an awesome review and for all of your encouraging words. We are glad that you had another great stay with us. We completely agree about the location, it just can't be beat. Our guests can go into town for all of the restaurants, shops and other things that Seaside has to offer and then return for some real R&R. Plus, where else can you go where the water is about 25-30 ft. from your room and watch the surfers upclose and personnel? Keep watch for our 5 night promo via email and perhaps you can get in another beach getaway while we still offer it and our other winter specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    165
    18
    12
    6
See reviews for
212
488
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The people who run this place are absolutely awesome. They made sure we knew how to have the best time and that we had every amenity at our disposal. The views from these rooms are incredible and would be hard to beat anywhere on the west coast of the United States. You are within throwing distance of the waves of the cove. You can run right down from your room and jump into the sweet waves of the cove. A must stay if you are near seaside.
William "The Surfer"
The Big Guy

Room Tip: All of these rooms are great, if you are surfing a lot the 1st floor is great as you can run right o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Hey William "The surfer guy"
Wow!!! Thanks so much your review and for all of your compliments. We are so glad that you had another great stay with us here at the Lanai. It was good to see you and we look forward to many more visits. Gotta catch those sweet waves while you can. We will see you next time and thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

My fiancé , 1 year old son & I decided to take a little mini vacation to seaside this weekend . I found these condos on a website & immediately feel in love . This was the best view in seaside , when we were greeted for check in the staff was EXTREAMLY friendly , & our room #24 was very very clean & very well put together . In will never bother with hotels at the coast again , we will definitely be staying here :-) the whole atmosphere was so relaxing & comforting . I have already sent out a very good word to all my friends & family . Thank you for an amazing stay

Larissa syring
Portland , OR
Syring89@gmail.com

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarissaNsyring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Hi Larissa,
Wow! Thank for all of your kudo's and also for leaving your review. We are so happy that your little family enjoyed your time with us here at the Lanai and are spreading the word. The word of mouth is by far the best advertisement. It was nice to meet you and we look forward to seeing you next time. Our winter rates and specials are offered until May 15th, perhaps you can get in and take advantage of our specials again. Our summer rates begin on May 16th, we don't run any specials, however, our summer rates are still very affordable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

After many visits to Seaside we finally "found" The Lanai and were fortunate to get Room 32. It has the best views in town of surf, surfers, clam diggers, crashing waves, deer on the beach...always something to admire, enjoy and entertain. The room is beautifully appointed and the staff is very helpful and courteous. There is no doubt we will return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachcomber86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Hello beachcomber86,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and we are so happy that you "finally" found us out here on the Cove, so many people don't know that we are here unless they find us accidentally while out taking a drive or of course, word of mouth and trip advisor. When we first came to the Lanai, we couldn't believe the deer right out here on the beach, we also have two pair of eagles that nest in a couple of near by tree's. It certainly makes for a relaxing time to be able to watch the surf, surfers and clam diggers as well. We must admit, there is no view of the ocean quite like the view from the Lanai. We look forward to seeing you again during your next coastal get away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

My husband and I stayed in unit 45 Friday Saturday and Sunday to celebrate out 10th anniversary. It was clean, quiet, and had a perfect view. So fun to watch the surfers below. Good size tv with a blue ray player. Pictures on website were exactly what the room looked like. Very affordable! Will come back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iheartseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Greetings from the Lanai,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your anniversary celebration here at the Lanai at the Cove and we thank you very much for your review and kind words. We have so many guests who will check in and spend majority of their time in their unit watching the surfers below. It makes for such a relaxing time. We are glad that you are planning to return and remember, our winter specials last up until May 15th. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I have been visiting Seaside Oregon and staying at the lanai for the past 15 years with my family...Even though back then the rooms weren't the greatest you still couldn't beat THAT VIEW!! Literally less than 20 ft from Ocean...the view is spectacular!!! NOW PRESENT DAY..the view is still amazing but now the rooms slowly but surely are getting remodeled....Now you can have a beautiful nicely decorated room and a view!! Wish everyone didn't know cause that made it easier for us to stay anytime we wanted, but glad the Lanai is getting attention it has always deserved!!!

Danielle Pedro
Stayed in Room 47
Feb. 20th thru the 22nd 2014.

Room Tip: OCEAN VIEWS with patio...amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azorianchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Hi Danielle,
We thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us again. It was nice to see you. Yep, the secret is out and now we are busier than ever. I must admit, the Lanai does deserve the attention, not because of us as managers, but because all of the owners have worked so hard at updating which made it so nice for our guests. Keep watch for our new winter 5 night promo that just started up again, 5 nights for the price of 3. Maybe you can squeeze in another stay before May 15th.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay in room 37. It feels as though you are right above the water, and it's fun to watch the surfers, who were out even in February! The room was beautifully decorated, and the kitchenette had everything we would have needed to cook a meal had we planned to. Very nice management too, we felt very welcome.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olson10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Hi there,
Thank you so much for your review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is so fun to watch the surfers right from your room. There are actually more surfers during our winter months than summer. It was nice to meet you both and perhaps you can come see us again while we are still offering our winter specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
1.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanai at the Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanai at the Cove

Property: Lanai at the Cove
Address: 3140 Sunset Blvd, Seaside, OR 97138-5041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seaside
#1 Family Hotel in Seaside
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#4 Business Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lanai at the Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanai At The Cove Hotel Seaside
Lanai At The Cove Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing