We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanai at the Cove
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Prom(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashore Inn on the Beach(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$123
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gilbert Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
795
199
25
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
795
199
25
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson the rocksrocky beachwatching surfersdecorated differentlysound of the wavesoregon coastfun to watchdowntown seasideget awaythe sliding glass doorbottom floorview is amazingyear anniversaryshort driveheated poollove this placeocean front
Filter
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Lanai at the cove is a quiet, comfortable, and affordable tastefully furnished refurbished 60's motel on the south end of Seaside, Or. If you rent a room facing the sea, you'll have a private balcony about 15-20 yards from the shore line. It's on the rocky cove shore about 100 yards south from where the sand begins, and is the last motel on the south end of the beach.

Perfect for reading and storm watching during the off season, as well as for convenient beach access during the summer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Hey Brian,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us here at the Lanai.
Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience here on
Trip Advisor. Please remember that we are still offering our winter
specials until May 15. Perhaps you can get in another stay before then.
See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We had a wonderful, relaxing, quiet four days in Seaside, Oregon at The Lanai. The managers were helpful and friendly! The bed was comfortable and nice and clean. Linens were nice too.

The view and storm was exceptional. We particularly appreciated the light over the ocean at night so we could view in the evening hours as well.

Our suite was very clean and smelled wonderful. I'm disabled and the walk to the room was easy for me. We can't wait to return and try other rooms!

I really enjoyed the location. There wasn't traffic of any kind really. This is a rocky beach so not a play area which was appreciated by us as this was a business trip and the lack of noise and foot traffic was great. The view of the ocean from the south side of the cove is amazing!

The only reasons we didn't give it five stars was that the internet was sluggish, which made our business difficult to conduct. If you don't need the internet consider this a five star review!

Room Tip: Room 37 was the one we stayed in and would choose it again without a qualm. Loved the quilts and decor. I also think Rooms 32 and 35 are lovely but haven't stayed in them yet. We HAVE booked a week for Room 35 this summer. The second floor is the only one that I can review based on being unable to navigate stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Hi Lori,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are so happy that
you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately internet on the coast isn't
always what we would like it to be. We are happy that you liked unit #37
and that it met all of your needs. Our staff takes such pride in their
positions and always do such a nice job. We look forward to seeing you
again during your next Oregon coast trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I have come here several times over the years for personal retreat time. This time I stayed in unit 33, (March 1-7) which was homey, clean and comfortable. The view and sound of the sea was spectacular as ever! The generally quiet surroundings is conducive to a relaxing time. The closeness to town makes this an ideal location to "get away" and still have shopping, dining and entertainment if wanted. The managers are friendly, welcoming and genuinely helpful. The Lanai at the Cove is a keeper!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20Sheila14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Hi Sheila,
Thank you so much for your review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. It sounds as though you were able to get in your relaxation while listening to the sound of the sea. It just can't be beat! We look forward to seeing you again during your next Oregon Coastal trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My husband and I stayed in unit 45, Feb. 14-16, 2014. We normally stay in town and wanted to stay somewhere different and away from the hustle of town. This place was great, quiet, relaxing. It was nice to watch the surfers and the waves coming in. The owners were great and made sure our stay was everything we wanted it to be. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Hi Crystal,
Thank you so much for leaving your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It definitely makes for a relaxing get away while staying somewhere away from the down town area. It is always a plus when the surf is good so you can watch the surfers right from your room. Again, we thank you and hope to see you again during your next Oregon beach getaway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My husband & I have been vacationing in Seaside & Cannon Beach for twenty + years. We love the coast & all it has to offer!!!
This is the first time that we have stayed at The Lanai @ the Cove...I can honestly say that we have "finally" found the best place to stay!!! The view from our room was Beautiful ...truly a stones throw away from the ocean. As we stood on our balcony, breathing in the salt air, listening to the sound of the surf... the cares of the world slipped away & we were mesmerized by the lights of the city across the water.
We love this Place & the People who run it are great!
Can't wait to return in August for Rogers Birthday!!!
Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 35. It had a great ocean view. If your a light sleeper you may want to ask for a room on the top floor to avoid hearing anyone above you.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovestotravel1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Greetings from the Lanai,
We are so happy that you have "finally" found us and that you enjoyed your relaxing stay. It was so nice to meet you both and we thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review here on Trip Advisor. We will look forward to seeing you again in August for Rogers birthday if not before. Perhaps you can take advantage of our winter specials one more time before they end on May 15th.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews