We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A VIEW!”
Review of Lanai at the Cove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lanai at the Cove
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“WHAT A VIEW!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed in Room # 46 -3/27 through 3/29 and were very pleased. We were amazed with the view! It was great being so close to the ocean and looking at it from the side. It's a room you could sit in all day and just watch the ocean. So relaxing and great to see how the ocean view constantly changes. Fun watching the the surfers go by our room. It's an older place but very clean and well kept up. We appreciated that their website has pictures of each room. Since it's a condo complex the furnishings vary from room to room. The front desk staff is very friendly. It was also great being away from the crowds in downtown core area. We will definitely be back. Very reasonable prices for the quality and especially the priceless view.

Room Tip: Our room was right above one of the spot lights that lighted the surf in the evening. Very helpul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2dine50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Greetings,
Thank you so much for your review here at Trip Advisor and we are
thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Lanai. We are
happy that you were able to get in some R&R while watching the surf and
surfers. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    701
    173
    20
    13
    6
See reviews for
218
514
33
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed March 27th and 28th in cute cozy number #42 This place is so clean and what a great view of the ocean, they even have a telescope to use. How handy that was for us while we were watching from our balcony, about seven surfers . The staff is very friendly and make you feel very welcome! We plan to visit again in the near future and will sure spread the word about of very clean and relaxing place for a beach getaway. to our family and friends

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tracy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Hello Tracy K.,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We are so
happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked unit #42. The
telescope is definitely a plus for our guests. Thank you for spreading
the word and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My wife and I, and our two children (6 & 9), loved our stay at the Lanai. We stayed for three nights, from 3-24-14 until 3-27-14. We were on the third floor, in room #45, and had an amazing view of the ocean from our balcony. Before our stay, I appreciated that there were pictures of the individual rooms so we could "pick one out." I liked that you could open up the curtains leading to the balcony and watch the waves from inside the room- especially at night (outdoor lights softly illuminated the water until around 1 a.m.). With the sliding glass balcony door slightly opened, the sound of the ocean was perfect to fall asleep to. The room was very reasonably priced and clean, and the Lanai is in a great location. The front office staff were very helpful and friendly. We had such a wonderful time during our stay that it was sad to have to leave-- and staying at the Lanai at the Cove was a big part of that. Now that we've stayed at the Lanai at the Cove, I can't imagine ever staying anywhere else in the Seaside area. Definitely worth your consideration.

Room Tip: great view off the balcony from third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hi Jon,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We are so
happy that you and your family enjoyed your time with us here at the Lanai
while visiting our beautiful beach and the city of Seaside. We are glad
we were able to help make your vacation getaway a positive one and
that you will choose to stay with us again during your next coastal get
away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Very nice and helpful staff, very very clean!!! Even the stairways , heart location and the best views at seaside!!! We visit every year for the last 3 years and will continue to!!! Thank you again!! I hope you will accommodate us again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgututala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
HI there,
Thanks so much for your review. As always, it was nice to see you all.
We have a fun time just watching and listening while your group is
having such a good time together. We look forward to seeing you all next
March. We've already got you all booked in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We are from Oregon are our two grown boys were home on Spring Break - so we decided to do a mini 'stay-cation' this year and go to the beach. We picked the Lanai at the Cove because it was on the water and rated highly on TripAdvisor. We rented (2) rooms - #42 and #37.
we could have not been happier with this property!!! The rooms have kitchenettes, pull-out sofas, balconies - and are all on the beach, with the waves literally steps away. We slept with the sliding glass door to the balcony open all night to hear the waves. The ambience of this property is amazing, rooms are large yet have a cozy feeling at the same time. The hotel is on the southern end of Seaside, a short 5 minute drive into town - or you can walk 5 minutes and then get on the Seaside walking promenade that comes very close to the hotel. So in short -
you are close to town but away from the masses of tourists that gather in downtown Seaside.
The front desk was very helpful with information on things to do and places to eat - and also gave us coupons to different dining places. This was a great stay and we would like to come back again soon.
- Gerry

Room Tip: All rooms are great. We stayed in room #42 - on 4th and highest floor, which was recently renovat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OregonTraveller52046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Hi Gerry,
We are thrilled that you had such a nice stay with us and we appreciate
your sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor. We hope that you are
able to come visit us again soon. Our winter rates and specials last up
until May 15th so if you get another chance to get away, we look forward
to seeing your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed in room 43 on 3/19/14. Staff at the hotel / condo were great. The view from our room on the third floor was just incredible. If you enjoy watching the waves on the Washington coast then this hotel will not disappoint. The hotel is situated in a cove so you have the mountains behind you with the ocean at an angle in front. You can see the waves from the side and I think they are probably not much over 100 feet from the room with a rocky barrier on the side. We have never been that close to the ocean before in a hotel. It was amazing to watch the waves out the huge slider or out on the nice enclosed balcony. The building is older and our room had its share of bumps and bruises, but was really charming. Just look at the great pictures on their website. Plus we were able to reserve the exact room we wanted. The bathroom counter was about six feet long and was well lit which is always a big plus when you are staying a few days. We have nominated the Lanai as our favorite place to stay. It’s away from the downtown bustle and the view of Seaside from across the beach at night is a treat. We slept with our slider a few inches open at night and were astounded at the sound of the ocean lulling us to sleep. Do not miss out on Angelina’s Pizza. With the best hotel, pizza, Haystack rock just a few minutes away, quaint Seaside is a great place to visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noluck7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Greetings from the Lanai,
Wow! Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience
during your stay with us while enjoying the sights of Seaside. It sounds
as though you were able to get some true rest and relaxation while
enjoying the sounds of the surf. It is always nice when our guests leave
reviews and include their dining experiences as well. Thanks for
nominating the Lanai at the Cove as your favorite place to stay. We hope
to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My husband Bruce and I found this wonderful place about 5 years ago and have been going usually about twice a year since. We love the view and the comfy rooms. Just watching the waves so close relaxes us so we enjoy our little vacations. We stayed in our favorite #28 just last week, March 17 - 20th 2014. Such a comfortable room. We have our little dog Frankie with us and have always been very happy how we are treated. We always bring plenty of our own towels and blankets so hopefully keep his hair under control. This pet friendly room is always cleaned and no trace of a former dog is every noted. Have seen the deer right there out our window many times! We are one happy family when we stay here. Watch for their specials, they are amazing deals. This trip was a short one but usually we try for at least 5 nights and get a super deal. We highly recommend to all our friends and family. They enjoy it just like we do.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank gusmode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Hi there,
Thank you for leaving a review and your
encouraging words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us
and that you found unit #28 to be so comfy and relaxing. Our staff works
hard to make sure that no signs of other pets are noticed, we are very
proud of them all. We are also glad that Frankie had a nice stay as
well. We look forward to having you all back again during your next
Seaside getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
1.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
944 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#9 of 27 in Seaside
404 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ashore Hotel
Ashore Hotel
#1 of 27 in Seaside
335 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanai at the Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanai at the Cove

Property: Lanai at the Cove
Address: 3140 Sunset Blvd, Seaside, OR 97138-5041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#1 Family Hotel in Seaside
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seaside
#4 Business Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lanai at the Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanai At The Cove Hotel Seaside
Lanai At The Cove Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing