We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanai at the Cove
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Prom(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivertide Suites(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$93
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashore Inn on the Beach(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$107
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveller rating
787
196
25
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
787
196
25
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson the rocksrocky beachwatching surfersdecorated differentlysound of the wavesoregon coastfun to watchdowntown seasideget awaythe sliding glass doorbottom floorview is amazingyear anniversaryshort driveheated poollove this placeocean front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed in Room # 46 -3/27 through 3/29 and were very pleased. We were amazed with the view! It was great being so close to the ocean and looking at it from the side. It's a room you could sit in all day and just watch the ocean. So relaxing and great to see how the ocean view constantly changes. Fun watching the the surfers go by our room. It's an older place but very clean and well kept up. We appreciated that their website has pictures of each room. Since it's a condo complex the furnishings vary from room to room. The front desk staff is very friendly. It was also great being away from the crowds in downtown core area. We will definitely be back. Very reasonable prices for the quality and especially the priceless view.

Room Tip: Our room was right above one of the spot lights that lighted the surf in the evening. Very helpul to view the rooms on website.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2dine50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Greetings,
Thank you so much for your review here at Trip Advisor and we are
thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Lanai. We are
happy that you were able to get in some R&R while watching the surf and
surfers. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed March 27th and 28th in cute cozy number #42 This place is so clean and what a great view of the ocean, they even have a telescope to use. How handy that was for us while we were watching from our balcony, about seven surfers . The staff is very friendly and make you feel very welcome! We plan to visit again in the near future and will sure spread the word about of very clean and relaxing place for a beach getaway. to our family and friends

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank tracy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Hello Tracy K.,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We are so
happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked unit #42. The
telescope is definitely a plus for our guests. Thank you for spreading
the word and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My wife and I, and our two children (6 & 9), loved our stay at the Lanai. We stayed for three nights, from 3-24-14 until 3-27-14. We were on the third floor, in room #45, and had an amazing view of the ocean from our balcony. Before our stay, I appreciated that there were pictures of the individual rooms so we could "pick one out." I liked that you could open up the curtains leading to the balcony and watch the waves from inside the room- especially at night (outdoor lights softly illuminated the water until around 1 a.m.). With the sliding glass balcony door slightly opened, the sound of the ocean was perfect to fall asleep to. The room was very reasonably priced and clean, and the Lanai is in a great location. The front office staff were very helpful and friendly. We had such a wonderful time during our stay that it was sad to have to leave-- and staying at the Lanai at the Cove was a big part of that. Now that we've stayed at the Lanai at the Cove, I can't imagine ever staying anywhere else in the Seaside area. Definitely worth your consideration.

Room Tip: great view off the balcony from third floor
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hi Jon,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We are so
happy that you and your family enjoyed your time with us here at the Lanai
while visiting our beautiful beach and the city of Seaside. We are glad
we were able to help make your vacation getaway a positive one and
that you will choose to stay with us again during your next coastal get
away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Very nice and helpful staff, very very clean!!! Even the stairways , heart location and the best views at seaside!!! We visit every year for the last 3 years and will continue to!!! Thank you again!! I hope you will accommodate us again

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgututala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

HI there,
Thanks so much for your review. As always, it was nice to see you all.
We have a fun time just watching and listening while your group is
having such a good time together. We look forward to seeing you all next
March. We've already got you all booked in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We are from Oregon are our two grown boys were home on Spring Break - so we decided to do a mini 'stay-cation' this year and go to the beach. We picked the Lanai at the Cove because it was on the water and rated highly on TripAdvisor. We rented (2) rooms - #42 and #37.
we could have not been happier with this property!!! The rooms have kitchenettes, pull-out sofas, balconies - and are all on the beach, with the waves literally steps away. We slept with the sliding glass door to the balcony open all night to hear the waves. The ambience of this property is amazing, rooms are large yet have a cozy feeling at the same time. The hotel is on the southern end of Seaside, a short 5 minute drive into town - or you can walk 5 minutes and then get on the Seaside walking promenade that comes very close to the hotel. So in short -
you are close to town but away from the masses of tourists that gather in downtown Seaside.
The front desk was very helpful with information on things to do and places to eat - and also gave us coupons to different dining places. This was a great stay and we would like to come back again soon.
- Gerry

Room Tip: All rooms are great. We stayed in room #42 - on 4th and highest floor, which was recently renovated - and loved it. The higher floors give you a little more peace and quiet and a higher view of the ocean - but the way the hotel is positiioned next to the water, all rooms have excellent views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OregonTraveller52046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Hi Gerry,
We are thrilled that you had such a nice stay with us and we appreciate
your sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor. We hope that you are
able to come visit us again soon. Our winter rates and specials last up
until May 15th so if you get another chance to get away, we look forward
to seeing your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews