We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanai at the Cove
Nearby Hotels
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Prom(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashore Inn on the Beach(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gilbert Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveller rating
798
199
25
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
798
199
25
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson the rocksrocky beachwatching surfersdecorated differentlysound of the wavesoregon coastfun to watchdowntown seasideget awaythe sliding glass doorbottom floorview is amazingyear anniversaryshort driveheated poollove this placeocean front
Filter
Updating list...
645 - 650 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had a nice relaxing weekend stay for our 3 year anniversary. We stayed in room 42, Friday April 11, Saturday April 12th and left Sunday April 13th in the afternoon. We were very impressed with the room, very clean and well maintained. Thank you for your hospitality and friendly staff. It made our stay enjoyable.

The Stuarts

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Hello Stuarts,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and impressed with #42. Perhaps we will see you when celebrating your four year anniversary, if not before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed in room 45 April 10th through April 13th. I travel frequently and was very impressed with how clean the room was. Not only did it appear clean, it smelled clean too. Most hotels do not achieve that, and honestly it is the first thing I notice at a hotel. Thank you to Dixie for doing such a good job cleaning our room!! My kids and I enjoyed watching the cove from the dining room table. The view was superb, from sunrise to sunset including the lights of downtown Seaside at the Prom. The bed was comfortable. The walls are thin because it is an older building, however everyone did respect the 10PM quiet time which was nice! We left the patio door open slightly at night and enjoyed the sounds of the waves. The pool was closed during our visit, would be great if they added a hot tub/spa. This hotel has a great location, very close to the water and has rocks out front so foot traffic is light making it peaceful. If you are looking for a quiet spot away from the hub of activity at the Prom this is a great choice. We plan to return again, it was a great trip to Oregon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Hi Melinda,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Lanai. We are also happy that you found the Lanai to be a positive experience. Dixie was so happy that you mentioned her in your review and she thanks you. We are so proud of our staff, they are so committed and work so hard to make sure that everything is just right. We will look forward to seeing you again when you come to visit the Oregon Coast. Thank you so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Trips to the Lanai are sort of a family tradition. A bit strange because we don't go together, but because of recommendations. It started with my brother and has spread to my other siblings. We took my parents before their death on one of there last outings. The view is wonderful. Price is right. We've always enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: They warn you of possible noise because of the 60s 70s construction. We stay on the top floor for least noise and great views.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slsund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Hello,
Thank you so much for leaving a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again and that you have made your visits with us a family tradition. You will definitely need to get all of your siblings together and enjoy a little family reunion down here at the Lanai. Thanks again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stay at the Lanai at least once a year for a week or so. It seems like we are arriving home every time we check in. We've been coming to the Lanai since the early 90's & regardless of the room we stay in we always feel at home. During our most recent stay in room 24 we really enjoyed the new modern furnishings. Storm or shine the view can't be beat & all rooms always exceed our every need. We've stayed in most of the rooms & it doesn't matter whether one stays on the 1st, 2nd or 3rd floors, the ocean view is always wonderful. The pet friendly rooms are great when traveling with our fur babies. We've had to stay elsewhere a couple times on spur of the moment trips when the Lanai was full for the night & we will always return to the Lanai first! Hope to see you all again VERY soon. ;)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KATH1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Greetings from the Lanai,
We are so happy that you had yet another great stay with us and we thank you kindly for taking the time to leave a review. In most lodging facilities, the higher the floor the better the view but you are so correct when saying that it doesn't matter which floor you stay on, the view just cannot be beat. Thank you again and we will see you (and your fur babies) next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

When we walked into our room the view was breath taking. I can't insist enough to pay a little extra and get a room with a view. Everything was great. Perfect little kitchen with everything we needed and a super comfy bed.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Hi Kathryn,
Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. With each unit having it's own little kitchen definitely makes it easy, convenient and affordable not to mention the best dining view as well. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews