We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Easter Long Weekend”
Review of Lanai at the Cove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lanai at the Cove
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband, dog, and I stayed at the Lanai Easter long weekend (April 18-21). The views were amazing! We stayed in room 24, we would highly recommend that room, just for the views alone!

Staff was friendly, lady who checked us in is allergic to dogs but still wanted to come say hi to our dog outside the check in area. :)

It's nice to know that there are pet-friendly places to stay when heading on a vacation!

Loved Seaside. Would stay again!

Also, it is about a 20 minute walk to the prom...which is nice because you are away from the business and loudness of the prom. The walk to the prom is nice too - enjoyable looking at all the beautiful houses/ocean properties on the way to the prom!

Room Tip: Room 24 was nice! Ocean front and great view! Pet friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderwall39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hello,
We thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience while
staying with us here at the Lanai. We are so happy that you enjoyed
your time and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 998 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We just kick-started our summer vacation with a stay at the Lanai at the Cove (June 18-20). Office staff were very welcoming and provided great service! Room 47 was clean, quiet, and had a great view! The kids loved the pool, which was warm and very clean. We will stay here again when we return to the Oregon Coast.

Room Tip: We prefer the top floor, and stayed in a larger room (47) to accommodate two adults and two children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKChalfant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Greetings from the Lanai,
We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us here at
the Lanai at the Cove. We thank you so much for your review and we look
forward to seeing you again when returning to the Oregon coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We just returned from a relaxing stay at Lanai at the Cove in Seaside, OR. The Lanai provides a quieter alternative to busy Seaside. It is located at the south end of the city right on the water and provides gorgeous views of the beach. Each unit is privately owned and gives one the feel of staying in a private home, rather than in a hotel. The accommodation was impeccably clean and had all the amenities. The hosts, Barb and Cory, were very nice and eager to please. We enjoyed watching the surfers from our balcony! The Lanai is just a short walk from the Promenade and downtown Seaside.

Room Tip: All the ocean front rooms are great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hi Mary,
Thank you for your review and we are glad that you
enjoyed your time with us here at the Lanai. It was a pleasure to meet you
and we look forward to you next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This month, my boyfriend and I stayed at the Lanai for our second time. The first time was a couple years ago, and this time we stayed June 7-10th. We were celebrating his birthday and my graduation from graduate school. The view from our room was amazing (both times)! The hotel is right on the cove. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful. The rooms are nice and cozy :) We love the location of the Lanai; close enough to walk downtown, but also out enough to be private. Also very affordable! We will definitely be back to the Lanai and have also referred our friends. Dean DeAngelo & Noli James

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noli J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hi there,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us once again while
celebrating your boyfriend's birthday and your graduation.
Congratulations on your accomplishment. We appreciate you
making the time to leave a review and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have been staying at the Lanai for 20+ years now. First you can't beat the view. See the photos but understand they are nothing like the standing on your rooms private balcony, breeze in the your face and the Pacific ocean just in front of you. The rooms are all furnished little different and many accept dogs. First floor rooms are great as your room opens onto the patio and have a great view. The second and third floor rooms have the best views but it is a little bit of a walk to get to the grass areas or the ocean front of the hotel to potty the dog. Not a big deal but something to keep in mind when choosing a room. The Lanai is located in the south end of Seaside. This is a much less hectic area of Seaside. The main street of Seaside is Broadway were the majority of the retail stores, restaurants and the game arcade are located ( Approx 1 mile away.) You can be in the middle of all that fun and then retreat to the quietness of the cove to relax. The are between the Lanai and the water is all rock ( see photos ) with the traditional sand beach just a short walk away.
So you can have a great location, great views and nice little outdoor pool but if you don't have the onsite Management Team to pull it all together it can be a bummer. NOT TO WORRY as Barb and Corey are the best onsite Management Team on the Oregon Coast. They will quickly make you feel right at home and will be sure everything with your stay is just perfect. Great folks who have become friends.
So to recap, if your looking for a fantastic place to stay at an outstanding value the Lanai is it. They also have a great interactive website that allows you to book your reservation right on line and shows all the units with multiple photos. You will have no regrets if staying at the Lanai. ENJOY. The Timmins Family, Portland Oregon

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms open onto the ocean front patio. Great views and easy to get to outside Pet potty ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 704timt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hello Timmins family,
Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience here with
others. We can bring you in as our Lanai spokes person for sure. We
always look forward to seeing you all including your adorable little
furry 4 legged friend. We missed seeing you over the 4th this year. We
look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I went with my mom and the staff was excellent, room furniture was nice and the view is excellent! This is off the main strip away from the noise where you can still enjoy the views, have a camp fire and they light up the beach at night.
Linda Chamberlain

Room Tip: This is off the main strip away from all the hustle and bustle but still on the beach with great vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manna000313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hi Linda,
We are so happy that you and your mom were able to visit and that you enjoyed your time with us. It makes it much more relaxing to be able to visit the town of Seaside and then return to the Lanai and enjoy the view that is offered. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We spent May 30-June 2 there in room 36. This was the 1st visit for my wife and the 2nd for myself. Both times were excellent experiences. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The accommodations are superb, comfortable, clean, very relaxing. And you cannot beat the view anywhere in Seaside, in my opinion. The ocean in all its moods and colors is just outside your lanai door. The hotel is nicely removed from the bustle of the heart of Seaside tourism, but an easy and worthwhile walk away. As a surfer, it is perfectly located for access to the best waves in the area and a surf check is as easy as lifting your head off the pillow each morning. Many return visits will be made in the future. Mahalo folks. See you again

Room Tip: An Ocean side room is a must!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surfseeker67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Wow! Thank you so much! We appreciate all your kind words and for your review. We couldn't agree more about the location and the view. We are very fortunate to be here year round. We are thrilled that you brought your wife and that you both could enjoy your stay with us here at the Lanai and in Seaside. We look forward to your many return visits. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
1.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,062 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#11 of 27 in Seaside
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
7.2 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,301 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanai at the Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanai at the Cove

Address: 3140 Sunset Blvd, Seaside, OR 97138-5041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#1 Family Hotel in Seaside
#4 Business Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £57 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lanai at the Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanai At The Cove Hotel Seaside
Lanai At The Cove Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing