We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roar of the ocean”
Review of Lanai at the Cove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lanai at the Cove
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Bremerton, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Roar of the ocean”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

If you want to be close to the ocean, stay at the Lanai at the Cove. You can hear the ocean crashing on the rocks outside your room. The hotel is nothing fancy, but it is clean and well maintained. It is the only place we stay when we go to Seaside, OR.

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd or 3rd floor for privacy and the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oceanlover119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hello Oceanlover,
We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. We grateful
to be your choice when you come to Seaside and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    174
    20
    13
    6
See reviews for
219
516
33
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We often stay at the Lanai for a relaxing beach get away. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is the greatest! We stayed in room 45. It is on the top floor and has room for 4 people with a nice view of the ocean

Room Tip: I always try to choose an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hello Kim,
Thanks for being part of The Lanai family. We are honored to be your
choice at the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Thank you for our wonderful stay at Lanai at the Cove. Our kids loved the warm pool every day and we loved the ocean waves lulling us to sleep every night! It is central to everywhere we wanted to explore and had everything we needed. It is away from the hustle and bustle of the town center, but close enough to explore where you want to go. A great deal all around! Thank you and we will be back to stay again next year.

Thank you Lanai!
Erin, Fernando and kids

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hello Erin,
We are so glad you liked the location and enjoyed the pool. Thanks for
being with us for your trip to the beach and we'll see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My boyfriend and I have stayed at the Lanai two years in a row because we love it so much! It's nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Seaside (in my opinion, but that depends on your reason for being there!). The rooms we've stayed in have been so comfortable and homey, with really nice furniture and decorations and bedding - it doesn't have that stark, uncomfortable feeling that can come with many hotel rooms. I love that each room is unique!

The front desk attendant was very friendly and even helped us decide where to eat dinner - and she was right, it was a great restaurant!

But I think my favorite thing about the Lanai is being able to leave the back door of my room open at night and falling asleep to the sound of the waves crashing on the rocks...can't get that experience at a downtown hotel!

This is definitely the only place I will stay in Seaside :)

Room Tip: We could hear the people in the room above us walking around at times...so try for a top floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hi Kristen,
We are very flattered to be the only place you'll stay at in Seaside.
Great tip on leaving the door open to fall asleep hearing the ocean. It is
the best. Thanks for being part of The Lanai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Our third visit to Lanai at the Cove and it was great as always. Clean, newly renovated rooms, helpful staff and one of the best surf breaks right in front of the room. Its tucked away from the noise and crowds of downtown seaside but close enough to get a meal or shop. Plans are in place for our next surf trip.
Jay and Dana

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Hi Jay and Dana,
We're happy you choose us year after year and enjoy our spot looking out
at the waves. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you
again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

During my latest visit to Seaside Oregon, I elected to stay at Lanai Cove. I arrived at check in time and was greeted by overly friendly staff that explained everything so wonderfully. Then I went into my room and was amazed at the cleanliness and loved the adorable kitchenette. The Lanai is in the perfect spot, away from the chaos and situated nicely above the waves. You can hear and see the waves crashing against the rocks and it instantly melts away any stresses had before arriving. The pool was very warm and was clean and relaxing at the end of a busy day. The spot is perfect for beachcombing as it nestled away from huge crowds of others. I will recommend this place to others and want to thank the staff again for my memories that will last a lifetime.

Room Tip: Downstairs for easy beach access, upstairs for less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danita m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Hello Danita,
That is our mission so it's very nice to hear. We're glad you found us and
are happy The Lanai meets your expectations. Thanks for sharing and we
hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms, one beach front, the other studio for our daughter and son in law.. we had a terrific time. .3 nights. . The rooms, the view, the pool, the fire pits.. the lanai is tucked away in a beautiful cove. . We booked the upper level 2 rooms for next year.. can't wait. . The only down fall was we should've booked for a longer stay. .

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cindy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Hi Cindy,
Thanks for the review. It's great to hear you had a nice stay with your
family. An extended stay sounds good to us. We'd love that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
1.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
946 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#10 of 27 in Seaside
405 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ashore Hotel
Ashore Hotel
#2 of 27 in Seaside
338 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanai at the Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanai at the Cove

Property: Lanai at the Cove
Address: 3140 Sunset Blvd, Seaside, OR 97138-5041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#1 Family Hotel in Seaside
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seaside
#4 Business Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lanai at the Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanai At The Cove Hotel Seaside
Lanai At The Cove Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing