We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanai at the Cove
Nearby Hotels
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashore Inn on the Beach(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Prom(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveller rating
798
199
25
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
798
199
25
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson the rocksrocky beachwatching surfersdecorated differentlysound of the wavesoregon coastfun to watchdowntown seasideget awaythe sliding glass doorbottom floorview is amazingyear anniversaryshort driveheated poollove this placeocean front
Filter
Updating list...
1,022 - 1,027 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We stayed for 2 nights at the Lanai. We wanted to see the Oregon coast on our trip of Western US and must say were very pleased with our choice of accomodation. After visiting the town of Seaside we know we would have found that too busy to stay in and the setting of rhe Lanai was perfect on such a quiet spot by the sea.
Our room was spotless and well decorated and we appreciated the fridge and small cooker with utensils so that we did not need to eat out all the time.
From there we were also easily able to visit the quaint town of Canon Beach and Ecola National Park with its beautiful beach and lovely walks.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randbcraib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We booked our stay awhile back and planned our whole vacation around staying there. My wife is on oxygen and the place is non-smoking. Unfortunately, every night the other guests would build bonfires on the rocks just off the property toward the beach. The thick smoke filled the entire area, front and back and got into the room. We could not even go out on the nice patio off our room becasue it was so bad. The staff on duty said there was nothing they could do about the fires since they were off the property; but in checking further we discovered that there are not to be any fires within 50 feet. These were much closer than that. We hung in there for a couple of days before we had to just leave. My wife nearly had to go to the doctor because of the smoke. If you have breathing problems, think twice about staying there. Otherwise it is a wonderful place that is clean and has beautiful views.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarkLordJava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

My partner and I were really excited about staying at the Lanai in Seaside based on some of the reviews that we read on the internet. We booked condo #23 for a romantic Valentine's weekend. The price was superb; we paid just under $200 for two nights right at the edge of the water. Ocean views from our room were beyond excellent, and we appreciated the more private feel that location of the Lanai provides... they're situated a few minutes south of the busy / crowded Seaside beach, so there are fewer people wandering around the area.

We were disappointed to find that our room didn't meet our standards for cleanliness. The sheets on the bed were dirty, there was a birthday card sitting on the floor beneath the dining room table addressed from a previous guest to his wife, and a half eaten baggie of trail mix sitting on one of the chairs in the room. The cleaning staff were already gone for the day, and were surprised when we told the front desk staff about the condition of the room, that they merely provided us with an apology and a fresh set of sheets (rather than offering to take care of changing them).

In addition to the issues with the room cleanliness, we also had no luck with the complimentary wireless internet service that they advertise. A router issue with the Lanai prevented us from getting a signal on either our laptop, or my partner's iPhone. The office staff explained that they were having so many hits on their webcam that it interrupted the wireless internet for the guests. This was a problem and the internet was unavailable both days. Not a problem for us, but something to be aware of if you require it for business or school.

Finally, our room was located right next to the laundry room for the facility. We awoke early (before 9) on Sunday morning to loud banter between staff members in the laundry room (even with our "do not disturb" sign on the door). We also found that we had no hot water for hours in the mornings; not sure if we were sharing a heater with the laundry room next door, or if it's a problem with every unit.

Pros:
Price
Privacy
Amazing views

Cons:
Dirty room
Wi-fi didn't work
Little hot water
Woke up to loud staff

It was an excellent price, but I can't see staying at the Lanai again. I'll be willing to pay more on the next trip for a clean room with amenities as advertised.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPDX74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

This is one of my favorite places to stay. The view is unbelievable! You can keep your doors open and listen to the ocean and not get cold at night. Room is clean and updated has a few quarks but nothing that bad. Walls are thin so you hear people walking and talking. All for the view and nice little town

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dejihi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

This was the cheapest place we stayed on our week trip down the OR coast, and it offered the most. It's Right by the ocean, and when you're looking out and see how big the beach is along the rest of the cove, you realize you're in THE best place to stay on the whole beach! There's a small beach out back with drift wood to sit on and it's legal to have campfires on the beach, unlike in FL. The smell at night from other people's fires in the distance was FANtastic to smell while lounging on the balcony. The owners of the Lanai are super sweet folks. The Lanai is a 5 minute drive from the popular Seaside street where all the shops and restaurants are. We stayed in Unit #43 for the comfy furniture (rocking chair). Bed was small, so hubby slept on couch. Bathroom was big and roomy. Place was quiet even though condos were fully rented. We didn't use the kitchenette, did takeout. You do have to lug your bags up 2-3 flights of stairs. Very clean and roomy. Loved being up high for privacy. Amazing ocean view. Lots of sufers to watch early mornings and weekends. Beach down the way has lots of Huge driftwood for great pix along ocean. Lanai had beach lighting if you wanted to be outside at night.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StewardessFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews