We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Snohomish
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

The staff was non-existent, but the room was well-appointed and pretty.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for responding on Trip Advisor. This website is an amazing tool for travellers and hoteliers alike. We appreciate all feedback. Due to the fact that you are fairly close, I would urge you to come back for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    153
    62
    30
    22
See reviews for
175
154
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

It was ok but just not quite the best place to stay, Perhaps it is that this is a holiday destination and that there is a lot of turn over but the room was just ? the blanket on the bed had stains on it and we had to ask for another along with a clean duvet. It is thes types of issues that can turn you off future stays. The staff were great and responsive , and the cocation beside the rivewr and facing the ocean a few blocks away were great.
To be honest this was probably one of the better places to stay in Seaside, but could use some TLC

Room Tip: RiverSide suites offer the better and quieter view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrinterPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for your informative review. All feedback is read and responded to. These types of reviews serve to motivate the different departments to work even harder to improve the quality of the hotel.

We hope that you will come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Had a very nice long weekend getaway, staying at the Holiday Inn, at Seaside Oregon. The hotel is located just around the corner from the tourist section of downtown. And only blocks from the beach.
Check in was quick (had reserved already), and staff friendly. This is a newer hotel, and was laid out very nice.
Lobby was open, had a good area to just lounge and talk. A grand stair case (there was an elevator) led upstirs. and another quiet area with chairs and couch.
Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was very nice for sleeping. Found the hotel very quiet.
Sauna, hot tub, pool and exercise room were all used, and again very clean.
Hot buffet style breakfast was included. This was same old same old, but it hit the spot.
Overall, an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidD903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. The staff works very hard to make the hotel a first class operation. Giving a five star review makes it all worth while. Please visit us again if you are at the coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I stayed one night in this hotel and it was one night too much. The place looks nice (and new) from the outside, the lobby looks like most Holiday Inn Express but when i saw the room i could not believe it. It was not only dated but also looked dirty, spots on the carpet, rice between the sofa from a previous guest. But the worst was the bed, the oldest mattress i have lied on in a very long time (and in younger years i often spent nights in Motel 6 and similar). Impossible for me to get some sleep and as a special bonus, the ice/drink machine on the floor was so loud that i heard it in the room which was quite a bit down the hall.
I have no idea if all their rooms are like this; if not and with the hotel being almost empty on a rainy sunday night in november it would show a total lack of respect toward a client to sell such a room at a rate that i would certainly not consider a bargain. The only positive was the breakfast which was quite nice but my reason for booking a hotel is to sleep and here this one failed terribly.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mapalux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
I would like to apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. I can only say that I wish you had come to the desk and let the staff know regarding the issues in your room. We would have happily moved/upgraded you to a different room. We always want our guests to be happy with their accomodations. Your comfort and enjoyment during your time away from home are of the utmost importance to our staff. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hansville, WA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

The Holiday Inn Express in Seaside, OR offers a beautiful, almost new, very clean location for vacationing in Seaside, OR. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful as well as the breakfast staff. The breakfast is very complete with eggs, meats, breads, sweetrolls, juice, coffee and even pancakes.

The location is on the river and is in easy walking distance to the beach and almost all the shops and stores.

There is a lot of activity in the summer and is an excellent family vacation spot.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite or junior suite on the riverside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
Thank you very much for your kind review. We love to hear feedback from our guests. It really can validate all of the hard work the staff puts in to make the guest's stay a memorable one. Please recommend us to your friends, and come back soon to the beach for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

It was clean, nice and a great place to stay in Seaside. We were able to walk everywhere. Close to beach, easy access to restaurants. The boardwalk was delightful.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tessOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, 29 October 2011
Thank you Tess for your response. Guest feedback is how we know we are getting things right! I do agree with you in that we have a great location. The views of the river are peaceful and calming. Just what is needed for a relaxing getaway. Please let us know if we can book you in for another time. We always enjoy repeat guests. A familiar face is something that we all can appreciate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stayed here for one night the first week of October. Must be the off season, have read some of the reviews and people were complaining of the price. It was dirt cheap the first week of October. Very nice Holiday Inn Express, convenient location to the beach and to the shops in town. Best continental breakfast I have ever had, with eggs and waffles. Huge cinammon rolls and blueberry muffins.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hedgman90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
I agree with you regarding the breakfast here. I think it's pretty darn good too!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay here. Positive response from guests is so important to the staff and our owners. Let's them know that we work very hard to keep the guests satisfied and coming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
881 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#12 of 27 in Seaside
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
Address: 34 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside Oregon. This beautiful Seaside hotel is strategically located in downtown Seaside, convenient to the Seaside Convention Center and only 3-1/2 blocks from the beach. Close to the hotel is the Seaside Historical Museum, Seaside Carousel Mall and of course Seaside's famous downtown shopping area on Broadway, home of the Turnaround. We are also located just blocks from the Seaside Factory Outlet Center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside is ideal for business travelers, families and coastal visitors. The beautifully appointed guest rooms in this new Seaside hotel offer a variety of room types and styles with amenities to fit every need. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside offers an indoor heated pool, spa and sauna; fitness center and guest laundry. We also feature a business center and free high speed Internet service. The team at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside is committed to providing the highest level of service and value. We take pride in exceeding our guest s expectations and making your stay an enjoyable one. We reserve the right to make changes to policies without notice. All group reservations require a 96 hour cancellation notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Seaside - Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Seaside
Seaside Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Seaside
Holiday Inn Express Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing