We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really wonderful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A really wonderful place!”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Clean and comfortable. I am rather picky about beds. I'll never forget how comfy and cozy the bed was. Sheets were soft and clean. Highly recommend staying here. Desk clerk that greeted us was so nice and helpful. Our 4-legged child was very impressed by the goody bag. Enjoyed the morning breakfast. Always a nicety for us when on a relaxing weekend getaway.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtyFotoGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    170
    68
    33
    22
See reviews for
192
170
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

When planning our Seaside, Oregon trip we were pleasantly surpised to learn that the Holiday Inn Express allows dogs -- so we booked a two day stay. It is nice to plan a quick trip and know you can bring your pet along. The hotel is clean, quiet and located one block from Broadway, the town's main street. Here are the finer points about the facility: our room had great water pressure and a good shower and large, nice quality towels. (Aren't you tired of weak showers and dinky towels -- I know I am and I am not booking that type of room anymore!) The little refrigerator in our room was quiet. Our room faced the river and had a sliding door for easy access to the river path - that was a nice addition. Besides our king bed we had a small sofa in our room; and, there were enough lamps in the room so you could actually read and be comfortable. We visited during off season so the HIE rate was incredibly reasonable, and of course, included the HIE breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWBallardTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieMParsons, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

What a neat place to stay. Cookies for the kids on the coffee table,Clean fitness room, pool, spa, laundry room - everything machine worked well, all pools were clean. The room were great - and the Helper at the desk was fantastic. He even helped us find our grandson's shirt he had lost. I would highly reccommend this Hotel. And the price was right!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback. My desk clerk that assisted you is really great with the guests!! Thank you very much for staying with us. We hope to be your hotel of choice for many future visits. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

It's good off season! I always seem to get to Seaside in the winter! I was there once in the summer! Nuts! Anyway... That won't happen again!
I have stayed here and a few other places in Seaside! I stay at the HIE because it is easy to reserve while on the road. The location is easy in and easy out the next morning. They have plenty of parking. Easy, interesting walk to the beach and shops. The shops close early in the winter. I usually end up in a upper floor riverside room. You can't see anything but the river. If there doesn't seem to be many guests around I always ask them to upgrade. They always have and it is appreciated.
My rooms have always been clean and everything in the room works. The bed is so so but I seem to get rest. The pool seemed a little cool and the hot tub jets just pumped water. The breakfast was the usual HIE breakfast! (Lots of fats and carbs) I just grab a banana and a coffee. My stay is always pleasant! It's mostly because it's off season, I stay one night. I only talk to the desk at check in and check out.
I would stay off season and would recommend it my family and friends in the off season for a night.

Room Tip: The mountain view looks down at the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LightingBolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Off season can really be the way to go. It sounds like you have the area pretty well covered. Thank you for responding on Trip Advisor. All guest feedback is appreciated. Hope we see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene-Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My wife & I stayed over New Years (12/30-1/1) in a King room on the 2nd floor, rm 220, looking over the river. Our room was clean & quiet. Overall a good experience. The hotel was full & the staff seemed a little backed up. Housekeeping made up the bed but forgot to clean the coffee pot & surrounding area & on both mornings we had to wait at breakfast for more eggs, meat, etc.- but the breakfast buffet was good & saved us time & money. The hotel is located within easy walking (3 blocks) to the downtown beach turn around & other seaside attractions. I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the River - higher up has better views of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for your kind words. I could not agree more with you about our location. This hotel is so centrally located to all that Seaside has to offer.

Summer is just around the corner. Please come back when we can offer you the sunshine to go along with the view and ammenities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

The staff was non-existent, but the room was well-appointed and pretty.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for responding on Trip Advisor. This website is an amazing tool for travellers and hoteliers alike. We appreciate all feedback. Due to the fact that you are fairly close, I would urge you to come back for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

It was ok but just not quite the best place to stay, Perhaps it is that this is a holiday destination and that there is a lot of turn over but the room was just ? the blanket on the bed had stains on it and we had to ask for another along with a clean duvet. It is thes types of issues that can turn you off future stays. The staff were great and responsive , and the cocation beside the rivewr and facing the ocean a few blocks away were great.
To be honest this was probably one of the better places to stay in Seaside, but could use some TLC

Room Tip: RiverSide suites offer the better and quieter view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrinterPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for your informative review. All feedback is read and responded to. These types of reviews serve to motivate the different departments to work even harder to improve the quality of the hotel.

We hope that you will come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,424 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 27 in Seaside
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Address: 34 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Hotel Near Seaside Convention Center Come enjoy the relaxing atmosphere, breathtaking mountain views and endless stretches of public beaches in this ocean resort community. Whether you want to peruse the unique specialty shops, taste-test the best of the local fare or try your hand at outdoor activities, there is always plenty to see and do in Seaside, OR near our hotel. The hotel's location in Seaside, Oregon is convenient to several popular attractions, including Seaside Historical Museum and Seaside Carousel Mall and is within walking distance of Ocean Beach. Families looking for hotels in Seaside, Oregon also appreciate our close proximity to the downtown shops and restaurants on Broadway, the home of the Turnaround. Thoughtfully designed for the corporate traveler, our hotel is near Seaside Convention Center to ensure easy travel. If you are looking to host an event, seminar or banquet in the area, we offer over 660 sq ft of well-appointed event space. Meeting preparations are made easy with free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour business center. Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Seaside, OR hotel offers a heated, indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and a state-of-the-art fitness center for your convenience. Additionally, we serve a complimentary, hot breakfast bar every morning, which features our delicious signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. Make your hotel reservations in Seaside, Oregon with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Seaside - Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Seaside
Seaside Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Seaside
Holiday Inn Express Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing