We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“where do I start???”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Well we were rented a 2 bed a king suite at 180.00 for a nite it was just a king The pull-out should not be considered a bed or rented as one even the staff said yes they kno it was terrible. They did give me a "bed in a bag" you make your own bed up!! The manager did my reservation I was told so there shouldn't be a mix up first when I got there they had us down for the wrong day but that was ok easy fix, next we get our room. I cant believe I was charged the same for two queens as 1 King and a pull-out Im not kidding it was gross springs thru your back like a mattress that the goodwill couldn't even get rid of. I called down and asked to be moved the next nite but they couldn't move us they were all booked up.I told the nite front desk and the morning we would stay(there wasn't anywhere else) but I don't want to be charged for 2 beds when that's what we were given they assured me there wouldn't be a problem. Next morning the breakfast isn't that great to begin with but they were out of milk no yogurt out expecting a shipment any moment ya rite 2 hours later still no yogurt or milk gee go buy a gallon at the store. I have stayed here many times before but I really wasn't happy with what happened the charged my Visa the 180.00 like they said they wouldn't It should have been only charged for a single king since that's all I really could use..I really feel like I was duped and it was not rite at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10Barbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Please accept my sincere apology for any misunderstandings that may have
occurred when you discussed your concerns with my staff during your stay.
A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests.
Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.
Once again, please accept my sincere apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    157
    63
    30
    22
See reviews for
178
160
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay at the holiday in express! The room was comfortable and clean. Wifi worked great. The breakfast was just ok but appreciated. The staff really made our stay, Brett and Joe made us laugh and gave us great restaurant recommendations. Would definitely come back!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was a beautiful and very clean room. We never had any trouble with noise. We enjoyed the pool and all of the employees were very nice. The breakfast was awesome!!! The only issue I had was the tree was blocking my view to the river that I paid for.

Room Tip: Trim the trees to the river view side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very nice. The room was extremely clean and well cared for. The beds were comfortable and it was great to have a choice between soft and firm pillows. My daughter loved the sauna and hot tub/jacuzzi. The breakfast was good and there was plenty to eat. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Seaside.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lowie2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed you stay with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside, OR. We hope to see you the next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaside oregon
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The room was not real clean front desk called me at 1030 pm thinking I was another room we where sound asleep I was not told my reservation was non refundable when I booked it and when I wanted to leave early they said sorry we can't refund your money and the break fast is not very good I wanted to leave cause the hotel was kind of gross the holiday inn express in Astoria is very nice in comparison

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2764hime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I would like to thank you for choosing us as your destination hotel and for giving us the opportunity to know your opinion about our services. This is an invaluable tool we use to improve in search of the excellence. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
We try to accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all our guests. Consequently, it is disappointing to learn that you are unhappy.
Please accept my sincere apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

After our bad experience in Newport staying here was so nice and relaxing and enjoyable. The place is clean the staff friendly and helpful and what they advertise is what you get and maybe more. Breakfast was great and had a variety to choose from. It was Spring Break and busy but that did not take away from the place and how they keep things clean and neat and quiet. Housekeeping was very helpful with cleaning our room while we were out shopping and did it with a smile. We would stay here again and recommend this place to families and singles. Having the safe deposit box available to guests is a plus and front desk staff very professional and friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor would ask for the fourth floor next visit. We are quiet walkers and som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 942vj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
We are very glad that Holiday Inn Express & Suites has made an impression on you during your visit to Seaside, OR. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I was looking for a place for a business retreat where I could work in comfortable surroundings, undisturbed. I found it at the Holiday Inn Express in Seaside. The room was remarkably quiet, given that it was spring break and the hotel was full of families. The room accommodations were extremely satisfying -- clean and very comfortable -- king bed (LOVED the pillows), couch and coffee table and desk with chairs. The microwave, good sized refrigerator and coffee maker meant I could take all my meals in the room with one trip to the nearby market. It's maybe a 3 block walk to the beach where I could clear my head and get some exercise. The hotel staff was excellent in both welcoming, positive attitude and service. Thank you for a wonderful, productive stay -- I accomplished my business goals and felt rested as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Wow! We are very grateful for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Seaside OR. We are ecstatic that we have exceeded your expectations. You are right, we are definitely centrally located and just a few blocks away from all the great local attractions that Seaside has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
Address: 34 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside Oregon. This beautiful Seaside hotel is strategically located in downtown Seaside, convenient to the Seaside Convention Center and only 3-1/2 blocks from the beach. Close to the hotel is the Seaside Historical Museum, Seaside Carousel Mall and of course Seaside's famous downtown shopping area on Broadway, home of the Turnaround. We are also located just blocks from the Seaside Factory Outlet Center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside is ideal for business travelers, families and coastal visitors. The beautifully appointed guest rooms in this new Seaside hotel offer a variety of room types and styles with amenities to fit every need. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside offers an indoor heated pool, spa and sauna; fitness center and guest laundry. We also feature a business center and free high speed Internet service. The team at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside is committed to providing the highest level of service and value. We take pride in exceeding our guest s expectations and making your stay an enjoyable one. We reserve the right to make changes to policies without notice. All group reservations require a 96 hour cancellation notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Seaside - Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Seaside
Seaside Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Seaside
Holiday Inn Express Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing