We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express Seaside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here in 2013 and returned again in May 2014. The rooms are spacious, the breakfast is good, and the beds are comfortable. I like the fact you have plenty pillows and can pick soft or firm. The hotel is located close to things so you can just walk to shop and eat.

Room Tip: You can pay a little extra to get room with a view but the ones on the other side are just as good a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for the weekend with our 3 children. The staff was great and accommodating. Our next door neighbors were having some kind of party and the staff was prompt in their response to our noise complaint. The indoor pool, spa, and sauna was nice for those rainy Oregon days. All in all a great hotel that is close to shops and beach without all of the noise and traffic of the main street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cswattravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. Comfortable, quiet, nice and large, good furnitures, well docorated and clean room. Perfect front desk service, breakfast was really good. It was a great hotel under 100$, they compete easily with big names hotels.

Location was excellent, between beaches, restaurants and stores which you can walk to get there. Pool,spa and sauna was opened 24/7.

Maybe the only things was the pillows choice, too big, our necks was a bit hurt in the morning...

We recommand this hotel, and we look forward to select another time this brand.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belettte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We didn't make a reservation however we were able to spend 2 night here for a good price. Rooms are standard - clean and spacious. Nothing fancy, but exactly what we were looking for. Our first night was noisy since we had a room that shared a door with another room. The next morning, we asked the front desk staff for a change and they were happy to upgrade us. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and Seaside :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Emvelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great value for the money. Location is perfect, hotel is immaculate and staff were amazing. Everything was modern and clean, bright and airy. Staff were extremely helpful and attentive.
Coffee and hot water/tea available 24 hours a day. Good breakfast selection. They upgraded us to a top floor room which was great. Hotel is within walking distance of the beach and is in the hub of the town where there are great little shops to browse in. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: top floor facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EGREN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We only had one night to stay but everything was very nice. Checked in by Joe at the front desk. He was very helpful and gave us a river suite which was very nice. The rooms are very fresh and clean. Love the Holiday Inn Expresses!!!! Will stay here next time in town.

Room Tip: river view was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 684Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We came for the weekend for my daughter's birthday and had the best time! What a great hotel!!!! The staff is super nice and the hotel was extremely clean! I will only stay here from now on when I come to Seaside. Highly recommend!!! The views are great from the river side rooms.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Elena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,503 reviews
0.1 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,009 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center

Address: 34 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £55 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Hotel Near Seaside Convention Center Come enjoy the relaxing atmosphere, breathtaking mountain views and endless stretches of public beaches in this ocean resort community. Whether you want to peruse the unique specialty shops, taste-test the best of the local fare or try your hand at outdoor activities, there is always plenty to see and do in Seaside, OR near our hotel. The hotel's location in Seaside, Oregon is convenient to several popular attractions, including Seaside Historical Museum and Seaside Carousel Mall and is within walking distance of Ocean Beach. Families looking for hotels in Seaside, Oregon also appreciate our close proximity to the downtown shops and restaurants on Broadway, the home of the Turnaround. Thoughtfully designed for the corporate traveler, our hotel is near Seaside Convention Center to ensure easy travel. If you are looking to host an event, seminar or banquet in the area, we offer over 660 sq ft of well-appointed event space. Meeting preparations are made easy with free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour business center. Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Seaside, OR hotel offers a heated, indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and a state-of-the-art fitness center for your convenience. Additionally, we serve a complimentary, hot breakfast bar every morning, which features our delicious signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. Make your hotel reservations in Seaside, Oregon with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Seaside - Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Seaside
Seaside Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Seaside
Holiday Inn Express Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing