We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for stay on Oregon coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good location for stay on Oregon coast”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

we couldn't find anything in Cannon Beach for a few days on the Oregon Coast. Therefore we ended up at this hotel which was a good location for our family of four. Everywhere in Seaside was walkable from the hotel. Pool was great for the kids and breakfasts as you would expect for this brand of hotel. It also proved to be an excellent location to other places on the coast such as Cannon Beach, Astoria and Ft Stevens State Park. Cookies at 6pm was a hit with the girls. Not having our beds made on our third night was not!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJM1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear PJM1968,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the facilities and the location of the hotel. I would also like to apologize for any inconvenience the housekeeping services may have caused you. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    162
    64
    30
    22
See reviews for
182
164
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Arrived at around 6 pm after a long drive and was told that they could not accommodate our family of 5 despite having ,what I thought ,was booking directly with hotel . The rooms could only fit 4 .They had no alternative room to offer.
We were lucky that Jacqui was working on reception that day as she coolly looked after us . She made a few calls to head office and we were accommodated in a sister hotel up the road and were comped 1 room . Thankfully this didn't manage to spoil our holiday but it meant we lost some exploring time in Monterey.

I blame the Holiday Inn organisation for this as I had initially booked a room in Hollywood for the family of 5 but they could,t guarantee me a rollaway bed . So what would I do if i arrived and there was no bed for our 15 year old son ! After this experience we cancelled Holiday Inn Hollywood and would be slow to return top the brand until we lose a member of our family down to 4 !

Hurrah for Jacqui but thumbs down to Holiday Inn brand.
PS. The other holiday they put us in was average . We paid around $ 250 for the room ,but if had to pay for two rooms would have felt ripped off.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mobrienrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
I'm sorry to hear of your booking problem here in Seaside, OR. I am glad we were able to help save the vacation with the customer service that received. We do hope to see you again soon.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Thanks so much for the lovely stay our housekeeper Joanie or was it Jamie, was very helpful to our needs. She also recommended a couple of places to eat both of which were simply amazing the Great Wall in Gearhart and Casa Del Sol by Chevron right in Seaside. THE ONLY NEGATIVE which I have decided not to reflect in the five star rating was that I personally saw the maintence man take the tip of 20$ I had left for the housekeep but could not confront him about it nor could I afford to replace it. Other than watching the thief on my last night there I had a very pleasant time. If the staff there gets a chance to read this please fire that guy asap older man wearing a cap I wanted to slap him upside his head such disrespect that tip was not for him!!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors seemed better for noise who knows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is a great hotel; clean and affordable, with awesome staff. It's close to everything, and it's a 10 minute walk to the beach, down the main street. (The main street is pretty awesome too) It's very easy to find, and to get in and out of. The breakfast service is very good, and the food quality is excellent. The 6:00 cookies are fantastic (although a few guests seemed to think it okay to take several at a time, so get there early before they are gone) If/when we head back the the northern Oregon coast, we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Fresh baked cookies come out around 6:00, and they are gone by about 6:05!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vancouver_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The end of the trail for Lewis & Clark was here in Seaside back in 1806. There is a landmark on the beach to commemorate this. Pretty awesome to think this little oceanfront town is of such historic significance to the USA.

This hotel is very modern and comfortable.

The good: Clean rooms, comfortable beds, updated features like free wifi and cable tv. Nice pillows too! I need a firm pillow and they have your choice of firm or soft. The AC system has a nice constant fan feature which I need to sleep. this way I get the fan noise without having to freeze or burn up.

Nice breakfast selection as well.

The bad: none to speak of. :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seahawksman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville,WA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

From the moment we arrived until our departure, we found this hotel perfect for our stay.Unlike Holiday Inn Express, which we consider meant more for business people, we found the suite to offer additional bonus with the added room with pull out couch/sitting area, offering a more expansed room. With my tendency to find cold air from the A/c uncomfortable, the room could be comfortably cool without the draft of cool air directly hitting me. Our room on the 4th floor # 406 was quiet, away from ice machines and elevator.Location was perfect: a scant 2-3 blocks from the beach. Breakfast was typical and sufficient. Desk staff( Joe) was most helpful and efficient. Rate was fair for newness of the hotel and location, especially during high season. As mentioned, highly recommended and we would return!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvgr8trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. It is within walking distance of everything. The only downside was a non-working AC system that they told me how to fix myself instead of checking it and fixing for me. It did work, it was just odd to have to reset my own breakers. They were also family friendly. It sits on a river and is just a few minute's walk from the beach.

Room Tip: The west-side, river-view was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
925 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#10 of 27 in Seaside
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
Address: 34 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside Oregon. This beautiful Seaside hotel is strategically located in downtown Seaside, convenient to the Seaside Convention Center and only 3-1/2 blocks from the beach. Close to the hotel is the Seaside Historical Museum, Seaside Carousel Mall and of course Seaside's famous downtown shopping area on Broadway, home of the Turnaround. We are also located just blocks from the Seaside Factory Outlet Center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside is ideal for business travelers, families and coastal visitors. The beautifully appointed guest rooms in this new Seaside hotel offer a variety of room types and styles with amenities to fit every need. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside offers an indoor heated pool, spa and sauna; fitness center and guest laundry. We also feature a business center and free high speed Internet service. The team at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside is committed to providing the highest level of service and value. We take pride in exceeding our guest s expectations and making your stay an enjoyable one. We reserve the right to make changes to policies without notice. All group reservations require a 96 hour cancellation notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Seaside - Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Seaside
Seaside Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Seaside
Holiday Inn Express Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing