We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place at the beach!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect place at the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2009

Great hotel. Really nice rooms. Really good FREE breakfast in the morning. Close to everything. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fomebeesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    149
    58
    29
    22
See reviews for
166
151
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2009

What I loved most about this hotel was the excellence in service and decor. This hotel is newly remodeled, and frankly takes your breath away when you walk in the lobby and seek an enormous chandelier. For a Holiday Inn Express I was pleasantly surprised. Not only that, but there was also a refridgerator in the room, and comfortable bed to sleep in. Quiet and clean, I'll be back from Portland, OR soon to experience the coast and stay here!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staybridgevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

I go to the coast about 15 times a year and normally get a room at the Worldmark resort in Seaside. This last weekend the Worldmark was full so while looking for another place to stay, I found the Holiday Inn. I was so amazed by the customer service I received at this hotel!!!! The front desk was so kind and made me feel very welcome. Being a clean freak, I often don't stay in a hotels when I don't feel like I have to wipe the toilet seat before siting down. But when I got to my hotel room I was VERY VERY VERY SHOCKED by how CLEAN it was. Definatly up to my high standards. I would stay here again in a heart beat.
sincerely,
A very satisfied guest

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fellowtraveler111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2009

As usual I have to have a good pool, and this place delivers. I love the people here, very accommodating and friendly. One of my family's favorites here. We love this area (we use this as a base for Cannon Beach, too) and visit quite a bit. It now is under new management for a while and it seems to show. Hope they keep up the great work.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diver27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

The hotel looks great from the outside and the lobby. The rooms need some work, however. The screen on the door was broken and looked ridiculous, the toilet ran all the time, and the carpets were pretty beat up. The beds were super comfy and everyone was really nice.

Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank emro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Northwest
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2009

SOME POSITIVES:
The exterior and interior of this hotel look new and attractive -- typical of most Holiday Inn Express facilities I've been to. Rooms are clean. We stayed in a suite (basically just two hotel rooms with an adjoining door) which included a small fridge and coffee maker -- nice touch.

The hotel is about 3-4 blocks from the ocean, so you won't see the surf and will have to walk a bit. The price was right, so it didn't matter to us.

SOME NEGATIVES:
Was disappointed with this one for several reasons. Normally, I'd let any of these things slide, but when added together, it was a let down.

There's only one luggage cart for the entire hotel, which meant that it wasn't available when needed. Because we were traveling with six people, we had a ton of stuff to lug. Half our group were kids who weren't able to help carry things.

The pool temperature was great. Hot tub temp was fine, but the jets in it didn't work. The bathroom at the pool was littered with soggy toilet paper for two days and still wasn't clean when we checked out. Gross.

The weight machine in the exercise room had a severed cable, so it didn't work. I look forward to working out while on vacation, so that was a bummer. There was a water cooler in the room, but the jug was empty. Mirrors were dirty.

The first floor hallway had a nasty smell as if it was musty/moldy.

This last comment is not particular to this hotel, but in general Holiday Inn Express hotels have nasty coffee. Plan to bring your own to brew in your room.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crossmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2009

Chose this hotel due to great rates I found while comparing to other area hotels - I'd stayed at Holiday Inn Expresses in the past and found them very nice properties. This hotel in particular is right on the river, and our room overlooked this river and the accompanying boardwalk. It is approximately 1.5 blocks from Broadway St (the 'main drag' of shops/restaurants/etc) and about 6 (?) blocks from the ocean .. great location!! The breakfast was so-so .. characteristic Holiday Inn warm cinnamon rolls are good.. had cereal, yogurt.. bread/bagels/etc; but no fruit and not-so-good coffee :(

Nice hot tub.. HOT hot tub.. and pool area quite nice. Sauna present but wasn't on while we were visiting.

The staff was very helpful, allowing us an hour late checkout even on a busy Friday morning.. would definitely return if in the area. Also, cajun/creole restaurant across the parking lot has great food, live music, and offers a 10% discount if you show your hotel room card.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pharmernicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.1 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
Address: 34 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside Oregon. This beautiful Seaside hotel is strategically located in downtown Seaside, convenient to the Seaside Convention Center and only 3-1/2 blocks from the beach. Close to the hotel is the Seaside Historical Museum, Seaside Carousel Mall and of course Seaside's famous downtown shopping area on Broadway, home of the Turnaround. We are also located just blocks from the Seaside Factory Outlet Center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside is ideal for business travelers, families and coastal visitors. The beautifully appointed guest rooms in this new Seaside hotel offer a variety of room types and styles with amenities to fit every need. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside offers an indoor heated pool, spa and sauna; fitness center and guest laundry. We also feature a business center and free high speed Internet service. The team at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside is committed to providing the highest level of service and value. We take pride in exceeding our guest s expectations and making your stay an enjoyable one. We reserve the right to make changes to policies without notice. All group reservations require a 96 hour cancellation notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Seaside - Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Seaside
Seaside Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Seaside
Holiday Inn Express Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing