We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place We Ate in Seaside”
Review of McKeown's - CLOSED

McKeown's
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Cuisines: American, Soups, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: American menu including Kobe Burger, salads, sandwiches, fresh seafood and steaks. Also our Irish specialties such as Cottage Pie and Fresh housecooked corned beef. Fresh,local products when available. Crab tank where you can pick your own Crab (when available) Full bar with craft cocktail list. Happy hour with food and drink specials. Adjoining Irish Pub with 6 TVs and great selection of Irish Whiskey and Beer along with craft beers and full bar. NFL SUNDAY TICKET ! ALL DAY SUNDAY HAPPY HOUR IN THE PUB FOR 21 AND OVER.
Novato, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Place We Ate in Seaside”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I had breakfast and Sunday brunch at this establishment. The quality and quantity of food was excellent, as was the value. My daughter is a bit of a gourmet cook and this is the only restaurant (out of 8-10 we tried) that she would recommend in Seaside.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FunPrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    185
    67
    26
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhododendron, Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Luvly bit of Irish!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Went to McKeown's Irish Pub in Seaside and had such a good time! Enjoyed the beer samples and our server was so friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back for another fair bit of Craic!
Slainte!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

You can't go wrong at any of their restaurants! The staff are great & so is the food! I don't know why this won't post!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Try Sunday Brunch!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I think 12.99 for a Sunday brunch is a deal! Although this restaurant in Seaside is a good walk from the beach, its just a few blocks past the convention center. Nice looking place, light filled, airy, and we had a really good brunch. They had many of the usual breakfast foods, but also lovely rare roast beef, and ham too. The 2 year old with us ate at no cost. Give it a try, as with all buffet style foods, some are better "hits" than others, but you should find plenty to your liking. And the station to create your own bloody mary was pretty enticing!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ducks630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Warm, Welcoming and Delicious!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

After arriving in Seaside late in the evening in October 2013, my mom and I found McKeown's to be open and inviting.
The atmosphere is excellent, with strings of light over head, beautiful art posters and decor on the walls, we felt like we were at an outdoor spanish or mexican fiesta diner! It felt welcoming for us tired travellers as well as casual diners after work or romantic date night diners, too.
The service was top-notch with friendly staff and servers.
We ordered a special deal for that night, steak with loaded baked potato and salad, drink and dessert. The value was wonderful for the quality and quantity of our dinner.
I would highly recommend McKeown's and definitely visit again the next time i am in Seaside!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McKeown's also viewed

 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing