We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Nearby Hotels
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Prom(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashore Inn on the Beach(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gilbert Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
469
314
114
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
469
314
114
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesocean frontbit datedevery eveningcontinental breakfastgas fireplaceoffice staffthird flooran older hotelsmall kitchenettehot tubpartial viewgreat oceanbed was very comfortablegreat pricethe room was nicemini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
866 - 871 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I ended up here after a bad experience in Cannon Beach and couldn't be happier. The office staff s amazingly warm, friendly, and helpful. The room was clean, the beds were comfy, and the ocean view was exactly what I came to the coast for. I'll come back here for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slhjahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great place!, great views!, right off the beach!, nice staff, cant beat it, close to the town, but its right on the beach, you can hear the ocean from your window and see the stars!, fireplace and nice cozy feeling in the rooms with a fireplace are awesome!

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are the way to go!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jarred Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Room had great view of the beach and was far enough from the turnaround (main strip) that it was nice and quiet.

Room is dated, but not that bad. Seemed clean enough for me. Wife still had to wipe down the common areas though.

Didn't use any of the amenities in the room so couldn't comment. Except the mini fridge was nice to keep cold water in. (August visit)

Loved the heated pool. Went to it with my family a few times and pretty much had it to ourselves
each time. Hot tub is nice as well.

The staff was very helpful and very nice all 3 days.

Main negative was the price. I think $170 a night was a bit much for this type of hotel. I am sure that is a competitive rate for a beach front hotel in August. But this is a 2 star hotel at best, so should be cheaper.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms, nice view. But it is Oregon. Not Hawaii. You know?
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank demskyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed at Hi-Tide for 3 nights and we have not one bad thing to say. Upon check-in the staff was very nice and tried to get us in earlier than the normal check in. We requested a roll-away and it was there upon arrival. The maid service was great and they were all very nice. I have not one complaint. Is it a glamorous hotel? No... But, it's a nice, clean, pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor - better view than the 1st.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We booked at the Hi-Tide because our usual place was full. The room was clean, though quite dated. I'm talking Harvest Gold tub and sink dated. Pressboard furniture and unframed mirrors everywhere dated.

But we had a beautiful view of the ocean and a very nice balcony from which to enjoy it. There was also a gas fireplace and a small kitchenette.

The beds were comfortable and the service was fine. And the prom is right out front, and it's only three short blocks from the turnaround on Broadway.

We would definitely consider staying there again.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the second and third floors.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melindamccrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews