We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a classic for a reason” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pig 'N Pancake

Pig 'N Pancake
Ranked #7 of 108 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“It's a classic for a reason”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Breakfast at Pig n Pancake is a staple for us when we visit Seaside. My husband loves the Crab benedict, and their marionberry syrup is so good that I bought a bottle to take home. Always friendly service with a smile.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Xcited4Sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    380
    227
    60
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
106 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good breakfast in Seaside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a good breakfast place in Seaside! I met a friend here and the breakfast was great. I had potato pancakes with bacon...very good. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LegalEagle0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Strange Name But Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I went in for an early dinner. This place had a great menu selection and friendly waitress. Not really much to look at, but could tell it's a local favorite.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
159 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best Potato Pancakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I believe this is the only restaurant open at 7am in Seaside. After finding 2 other places we wanted to try we stopped here. So glad we did.

I ordered "potato pancakes" crispy with side of bacon. OMG, got 4 large perfectly crisped pancakes, applesauce, sour cream and butter. Just the right amount of onion. Thick nicely cooked strips of bacon. Hubby had huge "taco" omelet with crisp hashbrowns.

When we ask if their coffee was strong, server said I can make some that is, proceeded to make a pot of really strong coffee for us.

Cook came out to make sure I was happy with my food. Was worried he had gotten potatos too crispy.

When back next day, tried french toast and crab benedict, Both were great, large chunks of crab in decent hollandaise sauce.

Manager remember us, stopped by and asked if things were good. Asked if we were leaving for Washington the next day. Just a nice feel about everything.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carolyn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King City, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We eat at Pig N Pancake at least twice each time we visit Seaside. The energy is exhilarating and the staff are wonderful!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pig 'N Pancake also viewed

 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pig 'N Pancake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing