We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”
Review of Rivertide Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rivertide Suites
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2011

On a quick business trip to Seaside, I pulled in to the Rivertide and found the lobby very homey and welcoming. The front desk clerk was as friendly as he was efficient when he realized how exhausted I was from my travels, getting me into my room in no time at all. He was quick to answer my questions and in explaining the hotel amenities.
Once I was in my room, I was very pleased with the accommodations, they were very clean, tidy and comfortable. I am a former hotel GM and thus it is impossible for me to stay at a hotel w/out having a watchful eye for things amiss and I could not find anything I would change about the room or the housekeeping.
The room was well equiped with a nice kitchen, jetted tub, balcony and the most comfortable bed I have had outside of my own at home.
I highly recommend the Rivertide Suites and look forward to staying there again on my next trip to beautiful Seaside, Oregon!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,296 - 1,302 of 1,503 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2011

My girlfriend and I had a great get away at the Rivertides Suites in Seaside OR. The staff at the hotel were very helpfull in suggesting places to go and dine. There Managers reception was delightfull and breakfast was just perfect. We stayed 2 nights Sept.16 and 17. They have a crows nest that is private and sheltered from the wind and you can see the ocean.
I would recomend this hotel to all my friends and will return.

Room Tip: Corner suites was a large suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patdargoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This is probably the most expensive hotel we've ever stayed at.... even more expensive than the Ritz Carolton in the Virgin Islands. What irritated me the most is NO FREE Wi-Fi! Being a student this was important to me. For a $200 a night stay I'd think they could afford a free wi-fi.

Room Tip: The river view room is just a view of the small tiny river outside and isn't worth the extra $10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner53, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2011

Thank you for your review. We apologize if you feel the Wi-Fi service was not worth the nominal fee. We are pleased that you enjoyed your suite and the overall hotel and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Nice rooms with great view and clean. Staffis very accommodating and friendly atmosphere. thanks again

Room Tip: ask about view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in on the Oregon coast. The room was so clean and spacious. Having two bedrooms AND two bathrooms was awesome as we were traveling with a friend and this suite gave the privacy needed for each of us without the price of a second room.
I would highly recommend the Rivertide Suites.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dthewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Came to town for a friend's wedding. Everyone had rooms at the Holiday Inn next door, but they had run out by the time I tried to make a reservation. I lucked into finding the Rivertide, and what a great deal that turned out to be. For a little less money than next door would have charged me, I got so much more. My room was more like an efficency apartment. Very large sleeping / living room with double bed, a comfy couch that opened into another bed if needed, and a nice cozy chair in front of the TV. Then a small dining area with table and seating for four that led into the kitchenette with stove, full size fridge, sink , lots of counter space, and even a dishwaher. A small Balcony to sit out on. The bathroom was a little tight but had double sinks and a washer /dryer combo but then went into a separated tub/toilet room with a HUGE whirlpool jet tub! Complimentary breakfast and evening happy hour. Very clean hotel with a friendly staff ready to help with anything you might need. Very convienent location. I could walk everywhere I wanted to go. Next time I come back I'll stay at Rivertide and I'll bring my dog because they are pet friendly too!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Our family stayed during the annual Seaside Waves N' Wheels car event. The room rates were slightly inflated due to all the people attending the weekend activities. The hotel is just a couple minute walk from the event so we could leave our car. The rooms were clean and orderly. Almost like home. The kids swam in the pool and had a good time. The breakfast offered was pretty disappointing. Some scramble eggs (instant even), and a waffle maker would have been great. The usual chain we've frequented offers these items. Also, the immediate dining area is very close quarters. Howebre, deck seating is available.
You are allowed to lounge on the rooftop which has a nice view. There's a small workout room too. You also are able to sit on you own room's balcony with plenty of room for a few people.
Our biggest complaint was finding parking. The hotel RSVP's spot for the car show participants. At times, there were no parking spots available and we had to park in the street! No acceptable. If you pay for a room, you should be provided with parking spaces. First come,first serve. The RSVP'd were usually empty until the evening while the show participants had their cars on display.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kahn445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,008 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
994 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivertide Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivertide Suites

Address: 102 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#2 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £62 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivertide Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first-class All-Suite hotel located along the extraordinary Oregon coast in Seaside, Rivertide Suites welcomes guests with spacious suites, plentiful amenities and first-rate service. Guests who stay with us rate our quality, cleanliness and attention to detail best-of-class in the North Oregon Coast community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Rivertide Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivertide Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing