We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way better than I thought....”
Review of Rivertide Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rivertide Suites
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clarita, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Way better than I thought....”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I am a business traveler... Usually out of town four times per month. The River tide room was laid out like a very nice apartment. Fully furnished, all kitchen tools there, and the beds were comfortable. Everything looked at acted new. There was no sense of anything needing an upgrade. The folks were great at the front the front desk as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    924
    234
    58
    30
    21
See reviews for
625
340
34
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Loved our stay! Our two bedroom suite was as big as my house and priced very fairly! The management was very helpful and quick to suggest places to eat and directions to the outlet mall. The hotel manager Jeff recomended Bigfoot restaurant! Loved It! Can't wait to come back again and would tell anybody that Rivertide Suites is the place to stay!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perry52096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2011

My boyfriend and I have stayed at this hotel/condo about 5 or 6 times over the last few years. It is truly our favorite spot at the Oregon Coast. We love the big rooms (we've been in many studios, a one bedroom, and a two bedroom) and the many amenities. Having a full kitchen and a washer and dryer are excellent benefits! We love it and will return - especially when they offer amazing specials!

My one complaint was how very expensive they were for Labor Day weekend. It became cost prohibitive for us to stay there this year....which has never happened in years past. However, we are taking advantage of your special and we've booked an upcoming weekend there. It happens to fall on the Wine Walk weekend - bonus!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayrin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

My family stayed here for a couple of days and had a fantastic time. The staff was great and our room was out of this world. We will difenatly be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chavez16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Had several problems communicating with the staff especially the guy in charge. He needs more training in being polite and courteous and explaining things fully to customers. When they instantly take your credit card even though your stay has already been fully paid for, they need to explain that it is for anything that might break, cleaning deposit etc...I was unsure if they were going to charge it in addition. I asked for the keycode for the high speed internet, and was asked " do you need it nowwww?" I almost laughed. problem was he was serious. Later I just called the front desk and got it. Upon checking out, I asked for a receipt. I was told I didn't need one. Again not enough communication and not really up to speed on being completely professional.
Breakfast needs improvement. LaQuinta has you beat I'm afraid. both mornings had cold hard biscuits with thick gray slightly warm gravy on them and the waffle was hard, possibly reheated from the day before.
The room was glorious-much better than most hotel rooms. loved the full kitchen concept.
so there you go...good, but room for improvement in customer service...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldCapHaddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner53, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Thank you for your survey. We really appreciate the kind words about the quality of our suites and their spaciousness. We have looked carefully at your concerns relating to breakfast and in particular some staff service perceptions, and we have taken your comments to heart. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2011

The Rivertide Suites in Seaside is one of the very best experiences in lodging I've had in recent memory! The 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite we had was comfortable, well kept, clean and everything worked very well! The Rivertide offers a free breakfast and in the afternoon they have a free wine/beer tasting from 5-6 p.m. All staff is customer oriented and are very friendly and helpful. The only suggestion I would have is to vary their breakfast food choices.
Check this place out for your family, self, business conferences and remember it's a hop, skip and short jump to the Seaside Convention Center (you can see it from this location).
from Darlene in Gresham OR

Room Tip: Room facing west have a view of the river or canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My girlfriend and I had a exceptionally wonderful stay at Rivertide! The place is super clean and the staff was very friendly and we even got a complimentary upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite. It was very clean, I was VERY impressed with everything, delicious breakfast too! We will be back!

Room Tip: Top floor, corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERH79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivertide Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivertide Suites

Property: Rivertide Suites
Address: 102 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#2 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivertide Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first-class All-Suite hotel located along the extraordinary Oregon coast in Seaside, Rivertide Suites welcomes guests with spacious suites, plentiful amenities and first-rate service. Guests who stay with us rate our quality, cleanliness and attention to detail best-of-class in the North Oregon Coast community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Rivertide Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivertide Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing