We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, great prices, wonderful staff!”
Review of Rivertide Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rivertide Suites
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This is one of the nicest places I have stayed. It is almost brand new an the rooms are all equipped with a kitchenette and fireplace! Their prices are very competitive with even the trashier places around (don't stay at Shilo!). They have a great breakfast complimentary and a managers drink and snacks every evening! Love the pool and hot tub:) staff is soooooo nice! So close to the beach but is right on the river. Make it worth your while and stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phlebotomag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,257 - 1,263 of 1,499 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

Our plans changed and we had to find a hotel for Thanksgiving weekend that included our dog. I talked to Rosy and she was fantastic, they had availabilty and insured they were fine withour dog (lab). I was concerned that a hotel that freely allows dogs would smell doggy but not at anytime did it smell like pets. (I feel I am very sensitive about smells). They gave us ground floor so we can take Riley outside thru the back door and right on the river. We couldnt have been happier. This place was so quiet, we didnt hear anyone walking down the halls, no dogs barking, no loud wind noises, no neighbors etc.

Great things about this hotel: Full kitchen, stove, oven, dishwasher, washer/dryer, JETTED tubs!!, very roomy. Free breakfast, free wine, beer, soda and pretzel type snacks in the evening. 3 short blocks to the beach, (1/2 block to convention center), 2 minute walk to shopping etc. Clean, in room fireplace.

Only a couple MINOR improvements would be in add a bit more to the kitchen offering. I really could have used a pitcher, scrubby sponge to do dishes, cutting knives, etc. I was able to cook Thanksgiving dinner so did fine but just need a few more extras. Bed was comfortable but a bit soft for us. We sleep fine but could see the sags on the mattress.

So as you can tell we loved this place. We had the 2bed, 2 bath which was a great choice with our teen who likes to sleep in. We also got buy 2 nights get one free so was $467 for 3 nights including $25 per night dog fee. Gladly paid the dog fee so we could include him in our trip. Found a perfect place for us on our first visit so cant imagine needing to look further.

Room Tip: Ground floor room was perfect with our dog, plus grass and patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1cutemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Booked for 2 nights, but stayed for 3!. Fantastic staff and room. Special thanks to manager Patrick Goss. Great guy!.....Thank You, Mike and Cyndie

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I almost always stay here (unless they are booked). Great jetted tubs, close to restaurants and shopping, helpful staff. I love it here.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pacificrosemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We took our kids to the coast for a mini vacation. We've stayed in Seaside several times before but not at the Rivertide Suites, which we found superior to our previous experiences. The staff was overly accommodating. We rented a fully stocked two bedroom condo, the size and layout was perfect for our family of 5. The kids loved spending hours in the pool and hot tub. We enjoyed the beer and wine reception and the breakfast buffet. We could not beat the price. The location is great for downtown activities as well as a few blocks from the beach. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. We'll certainly come back to this hotel. The Parr family

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Our second annual family reunion held here at the Rivertide Suites. Excellent service and staff. So accomodating. Provided us with a space to have a meal all 30+ of us. Rooms were great. Bed comfort was great! Thank you Rivertide staff for making our reunion so memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattig21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We bff stayed there twicw o\and both times they didnt disapoint, the rooms were very clean and cozy, we love staying there because they are so good to us. we plan on staying there every time we go. we love sea side the best happy place on earth!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,418 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivertide Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivertide Suites

Address: 102 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Family Hotel in Seaside
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £61 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivertide Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first-class All-Suite hotel located along the extraordinary Oregon coast in Seaside, Rivertide Suites welcomes guests with spacious suites, plentiful amenities and first-rate service. Guests who stay with us rate our quality, cleanliness and attention to detail best-of-class in the North Oregon Coast community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Rivertide Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivertide Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing