We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent-but needs upgrades”
Review of Rivertide Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rivertide Suites
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Great room for the price, full kitchen, great breakfast, awesome location. Only two negatives-the business center was a joke. The computer was at least fifteen years old and couldn't run half the webpages I viewed. The second was the pool-it was bone chilling cold. For such a beautiful hotel, the pool was not heated? My children had chattering teeth from ten minutes of swimming. I actually chose this hotel because it had a pool, and we chose not to go swimming again for our stay. Luckily the spa tubs in the room were so huge, so it worked out. Great breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Thank you for the kind review and score as well as the constructive feedback. I think you are correct in that the pool temperature should be increased to 82-84 degrees. The Business center computer has restrictions on it due to the need to control for inappropriate downloads and viewing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,472)
There are newer reviews for Rivertide Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,085 - 1,091 of 1,472 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2012

I won a contest from a local radio station and part of the prize included several nights at the Rivertide Suites. The staff was very welcoming and friendly, even though we were staying for free, and they gave us a lovely suite with a nice view. The hotel is right on the river so you have a vacation, beachy feeling even though you are 4 blocks from the ocean, and we could see the ocean from our room on the 3rd floor. The suite was spotlessly clean with nice amenities. We enjoyed the evening social where they poured generous glasses of free wine for us, and served sodas and snacks to the kids. The beds and especially the pillows were very comfortable. I would definitely recommend Rivertide Suites to anyone going to Seaside!

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony.
Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Thank MeiMei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Thanks for the Great review! What more can be said?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Rivertide is advertised as "The Newest Hotel In Seaside" which is most likely true BUT...it is starting to age and it is very noticeable. Door handles don't quite work right, pain it chipping in places and worst of all, the windows don't latch. The we stayed there was a big storm that blew through and there were huge drafts coming through the windows. We cranked the heat to 76 degrees and that did keep us warm. I ended up sleeping on the pull out sofa...that was awful. It was basically sleeping on metal coils.

There are some upgrades that this place could make to really create the best hotel experience.

Now that the bad stuff is out of the way, the good. The service was great! Every staffer we encountered was very nice and helpful. Front desk man Mark was great. This hotel is a great deal for what you pay for. We got a room for $150 that slept 6 people. The breakfast is good and the rooms were very spacious. A nice place to stay in Seaside.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write. We certainly take your comments to heart and have addressed all of the issues with our Facility staff. I am positive that your next stay will produce a much-improved experience .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We live in Portland, and this is our favorite coastal retreat when we need to "get away from it all." We feel so relaxed and pampered at RiverTide! We love the 4th-floor suite with partial ocean view, balcony, cute kitchenette, and jetted tub. Rooms are spotlessly clean, the staff are super-sweet, and the complimentary breakfast actually has some healthy options (fruit and yogurt, yay!). You are just a few minutes away from an invigorating walk on the beach. This is the most bang for the buck you will find in this area!

Room Tip: In Oregon, the ocean is on the west side :-)
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Thanks for the Great review!. The staff really appreciate it when our guests tell us that we make them feel like family. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We didn't have an opportunity to stay at this hotel, but we have our reservations booked for next year. We attended a conferene in Seaside and originally only planned on staying 1 night although the conferene went 2 nights. By the end of our second day there we decided we wanted to stay another night. We call Rivertide and spoke to Mark, the hotel we stayed in was completely booked. While he didn't have any rooms available in his hotel he offered to call other hotels for us to find us a room. We declined his offer to call and asked that instead he provide us with phone numbers to the hotels he knew had vacancies. We did find a room at a decent hotel and didn't have to pay a lot considering it was last minute and the last room available. We appreciate Mark's willingness to go above and beyond and I'm sure some customers would take him up on the offer but we didn't feel like making him work for us, he already did so much. Instead of telling us he was booked and have a good evening he explored our situation and found a solution for us. Like we said at the beginning we already have reservations for next years conference. We had some friends that were staying at Rivertide so we know the rooms are fantabulous!! Fantabulous rooms, breakfast and customer service! Thank you Mark for all your hard work!

Room Tip: We had friends in the River View and Mountain View 1 bedroom suties...both were fabulous.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank jfanddf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Upon arrival, we were concerned it would be loud all night with the amount of people staying (all checking in in the lobby) but we never heard one sound!..The studio was exceptional and very tastefully decorated and nicely arranged. The full kitchen was great (we were traveling with two toddlers) and the jetted tub was the biggest hit of all (for everyone). The pool was nice and the staff was super friendly and helpful. I would love to go back, maybe with just the two of us. We slept 3 adults and the two toddlers in the two queen beds (one a pull out - a little squeaky) and there was plenty of room. We rented a movie and watched it in the room - a very nice family stay on our little roadtrip...

Room Tip: We had a mountain view studio on the second floor close to the elevator which helped with the kids.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdhillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and had an opportunity to share time with each other without the usual hustle and bustle. Thanks for the kind words about the hotel and its staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I totally enjoyed my stay at Rivertide Suites. The bedrooms were nice and comfortable, The whole overall suites were clean. I loved the bathrooms decor very nice. I would recommend
staying there. The continental (Sausage and Gravy over Biscuits-Yummy) breakfast very good.
I already raved about my stay to my friends. I will come back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Thanks for the Great comments and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,402 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivertide Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivertide Suites

Address: 102 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#2 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £80 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivertide Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first-class All-Suite hotel located along the extraordinary Oregon coast in Seaside, Rivertide Suites welcomes guests with spacious suites, plentiful amenities and first-rate service. Guests who stay with us rate our quality, cleanliness and attention to detail best-of-class in the North Oregon Coast community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Rivertide Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivertide Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing