We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”
Review of Rivertide Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rivertide Suites
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Donald, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Overnight Stay”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I always enjoy staying at Rivertide Suites. The employees are always helpful, the beds are cozy and they leave extra pillows and blankets for you. Coffee is offered all day in the lobby, morning breakfast and afternoon happy hours is a bonus.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RivertideSuites, General Manager at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 17 December 2015
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,034
    264
    67
    35
    24
See reviews for
717
384
35
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Three Forks, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay. Came in late to the area and fortunately found this place. The front desk person, David, was very helpful and courteous. We will definitely stay here when we return to Seaside.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12Roberta12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was a great place to stay with the location near all the interesting locations in Seaside. The suite was clean spacious and came with a full kitchen. The separate rooms and having two bathrooms makes you feel like you are at home. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for letting us be your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel is an absolute treasure in the Seaside/Cannon beach area. If you are looking for comfort with everything you could ask for an then some, then look no more. Especially if your traveling with a family. My fiancé an I stayed one night here even though I wanted to stay more. The hotel itself is beautiful an the location is in walking distance from everything. The staff very nice an great about places to eat an go. The rooms wow the rooms..we had a two bedroom an it was spectacular. Very clean an impeccable all up to date with a wonderful jacuzzi bathtub shower combo.I loved the feeling like I was home. It had a nice kitchen with all you needed if you were staying longer an wanted to cook. A great seating area an a nice view of the river with the ocean right down the street. It was just perfect. Everything you would want in a hotel especially if you were coming an spending more time. I can't wait to go back an stay again only a longer stay next time. I highly recommend this hotel to all who visit this cute town...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
We love perfect! Thank you and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is always our place to stay when coming to Seaside. The rooms are fully equipped for living; the separate bedroom is unbelievably convenient and makes you really feel like being at home.The staff is just like the staff you'd like to meet on the road. You always leave wishing you could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forestrySeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Our thanks to you for choosing to stay with us and we are thrilled that we were able to delight you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toppenish, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

There is no need to look for another resort to stay in the Seaside/Cannon Beach area. Clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful should be their theme. Did I mention their location? Walking distance to everything in Seaside you would want to do. Unbelievable shower heads, too! We have stayed their 4 times now, and have never been dissapointed. Also, if you like bisquits and gravy for breakfast...look no more than their continental breakfast. Wow!

Blaine T.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom deluxe with a great view of downtown and the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thanks for the great review and we always try to treat all of our guests like family. You are part of our family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We just spent a crisp, but sunny fall weekend here with our two small children. My husband loved the room - clean and modern, and my kids loved the pool and hot tub. I personally loved the close proximity to all the shops and the straight shot to the beach.
The breakfast is good, although you would likely get bored after a week of eating the same thing. The managers reception is also a nice touch to enjoy before eating out or making dinner. What makes them both awesome is the personable and outgoing staff. There were two gentleman specifically that my 2 year loved to play with - showing off her candy coated blue tongue became her favorite thing to do!
I went to seaside every year as a child and my husband wasn't interested in continuing the tradition due to the long drive and after visiting some of the "dumpy" hotels that hadn't been remodeled since I was a kid. After trying other places in WA and now visiting the Rivertide my husband has agreed that we will go every summer with our kids - in fact we already booked for this August!

Room Tip: The fold out couches are very nice and clean, the matresses however aren't any better than norma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LVtwoTRVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for the kind words about Seaside and our hotel and we are thrilled that Seaside will once again be part of your family vacations in the future. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,386 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivertide Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivertide Suites

Property: Rivertide Suites
Address: 102 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Family Hotel in Seaside
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivertide Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first-class All-Suite hotel located along the extraordinary Oregon coast in Seaside, Rivertide Suites welcomes guests with spacious suites, plentiful amenities and first-rate service. Guests who stay with us rate our quality, cleanliness and attention to detail best-of-class in the North Oregon Coast community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Rivertide Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivertide Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing