We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”
Review of Rivertide Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rivertide Suites
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, Washington
1 review
“Amazing Hotel”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Great hotel to stay at when on the Oregon Coast. My whole family enjoyed it. There is a delicious continental breakfast in the mornings and a manager's reception with wine and beer for the adults in the evening. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are always kept very clean. All of the rooms come with a full kitchen stocked with cups, dishes, etc. We always stay here when in Seaside and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaGm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
We love it when we amaze our guests and keep them coming back. Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    925
    234
    58
    30
    21
See reviews for
625
341
34
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Absolutely love this place for quick trips and extended stays. The staff and hotel are excellent as usual. We have stayed several times and every time we know why we stay here. Great value. Thank you staff!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you for your loyalty as we know there are many choices on the coast. The privilege to host you is ours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copalis Beach, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I love this hotel! I've stayed in several properties in Seaside over the years and this is by far my favorite! The location is wonderful. It's quiet but close enough to walk to shops and restaurants. The rooms are always immaculate and really well appointed. The beds are comfy and the staff is warm, welcoming and full of information. What more could a visitor ask for?

Thanks for such a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baseballgirl1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words. We have Great guests like you and they make every day a pleasure and privilege to serve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

First time stay...won't be the last! Very friendly staff from the time we made the reservations to checkout. Made the upgrade to a two bedroom when we arrived and the beds we comfortable. The location and view from our room was excellent. It was nice to be able to walk from either Broadway and the prom., to shops on other areas, but just far enough from any noise. Excellent to have a washer/dryer in our room, we used it actually more than we thought we would. Great breakfast, and nice pool for our daughter.

Room Tip: We enjoyed to corner suite, less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
We love GREAT. Thanks for the kind words about the hotel and our team. They love it when we can delight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottage Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Wonderful comfortable room for the beekeeping conference. It is very close to the convention center and easy to run back and forth if needed. It is also close to restaurants downtown and just a few blocks from the beach.

The room is clean and nicely appointed, with a lovely gas fireplace. The happy hour wine was greatly appreciated each day. Morning breakfast was just right for me.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and all worked out well for the conference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The Rivertide Suites provided a great experience for my family. We are a family of three and stayed in one of their Studio Suites. It had a comfortable bed, and plenty of room for the three of us. I think the most pleasant surprise for us was the washer and dryer in our room. We were only there 2 days and didn't think we needed one, and we ended up using it every day. The pool was great, the evening reception fantastic and it's always nice to have breakfast provided. It's not right downtown but an easy few blocks of away, so you aren't in a busy area of town. We'll stay there again.

I also need to let you know about the service. It went totally beyond my expectations! Mark the Front Desk Manager is worth his weight in gold. I created a large problem for myself, and even though I created the problem, Mark worked hard to resolve things for me. He is truly exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words about Mark and the overall staff and hotel quality. Mark and our team really care about the comfort and safety of our guests. We are lucky to have them on our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Wa
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Sometimes beach hotels are a mixed bag, but I was really pleasantly surprised. The rooms are nicely furnished, contemporary and kept immaculate. We stayed with a Groupon, attending a family reunion and stayed in a 2 BR.

I'd definitely stay again and that's saying a lot!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank King06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you and I appreciate it when we can truly exceed the expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#12 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivertide Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivertide Suites

Property: Rivertide Suites
Address: 102 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Family Hotel in Seaside
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivertide Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first-class All-Suite hotel located along the extraordinary Oregon coast in Seaside, Rivertide Suites welcomes guests with spacious suites, plentiful amenities and first-rate service. Guests who stay with us rate our quality, cleanliness and attention to detail best-of-class in the North Oregon Coast community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Rivertide Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivertide Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing